$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

3 stars
1201 NW 42nd Avenue, 1201 NW 42ND AVENUE, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
A great Experience

All was great: The room, the breakfast, the hospitality. I really recommend this hotel. It's a good... See full review

  • Kaiser Yugioh
  • Jun 12, 2014
I liked...good location and services!!!

Good hotel...with free shuttle from Airport!!! And good breakfast! See full review

  • Twins Mother
  • Jan 7, 2014
Get down to business without sacrificing relaxation at the Residence Inn Miami Airport hotel. Our extended stay hotel is just two miles from Miami International Airport (MIA) with convenient access to Miami-Dade's new Orange line, linking MIA to Vizcaya, Coconut Grove and beyond. So you can explore exciting attractions near our hotel, including South Beach, University of Miami, Coral Gables and countless golf courses, just minutes from the Residence Inn Miami Airport. Enjoy our free, daily breakfast buffet, airport shuttle and high-speed Internet access. While you're at our extended stay hotel, explore all the amenities of the Marriott Miami Airport Campus, shared with a full-service Marriott and a Courtyard hotel. We invite you to unwind in a spacious one or two-bedroom suite at our hotel in Miami, featuring full kitchens and a community atmosphere to make you feel instantly at home. From business meetings to vacation getaways, the Residence Inn Miami Airport hotel looks forward to accommodating your needs.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7851 -80.264
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.1 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Marriott hotel next door. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami airport re
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy dining near Miami airport like never before at the Champions Sports Bar, located inside the Courtyard within our Marriott Miami Airport Campus. Savor hearty American food and a lively atmosphere where you can cheer on your favorite sports team.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from the full-service Starbucks restaurant at the adjacent Marriott. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for guests on the run, or join us inside as you read the paper or chat with friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Kitts, West Indies
Jan 15, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great price

The Residence Inn by Marriott was a lovely hotel to stay at. It was clean. The staff was friendly. The overall location was good. Close to the airport,shopping, dining and entertainment. The free 24hr airport shuttle was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaiser Yugioh
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Jun 12, 2014

A great Experience

All was great: The room, the breakfast, the hospitality. I really recommend this hotel. It's a good combination of price and confort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall, International Mall

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckej3
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful

This hotel is beautiful and the staff were so friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twins Mother
Business
Curitiba, Brazil
Jan 7, 2014

I liked...good location and services!!!

Good hotel...with free shuttle from Airport!!! And good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JpMellow
Miami
Oct 1, 2013

Nice

Can't wait to come back I had a great time it was so comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieHL
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 2, 2012

Such a great place!

The room was amazingly clean and included everything from granite countertops to a kitchen stocked with all the necessary cooking supplies and utensils. The lady who checked us in, Elizabeth was courteous and efficient. Such a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4islandbreezes
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Best stay!!!

Leaving out for a cruise so we stayed at this hotel overnight. Everything was PERFECT!!! It was very clean, the mattress was comfy and the decor devine. Reminded us so much of home that we ALMOST didn't want to leave. We love Marriott's Residence Inns. The brand always lives up to our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4islandbreezes
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Best stay!!!

Leaving out for a cruise so we stayed at this hotel overnight. Everything was PERFECT!!! It was very clean, the mattress was comfy and the decor devine. Reminded us so much of home that we ALMOST didn't want to leave. We love Marriott's Residence Inns. The brand always lives up to our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hudson Guy
Hudson, WI
Jan 23, 2013

Day after week long cruise.

We booked this room as a filler day between getting off of the cruise ship and flying home. We always do this on the way in, and on the way out for the simple reason that too many things can happen on close connection times. We arrived @ 11:30 am in hopes of checking in early and dropping off the bags and the taking a taxi to South Beach for the evening. The desk clerk Zwan was very helpful, and although there were no cleaned rooms at that time, she was able to check our bags in behind the desk so that we could walk over to catch a Starbucks while we waited. By 12:30 she had a suite available, so she then upgraded us to this beautiful suite. They have a free shuttle for the airport, and a shuttle to the Miami International Shopping Mall, and we used both. It’s about a $30.00 cab ride to South Beach from there. Good breakfast, not quite as much to choose from as on the cruise, but better than most hotel freebees. Next year for the cruise, we will use this hotel for both the day before, and the day after the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is next door in the regular Marriott.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 20, 2010

Passing Through

We were just passing through overnight. The hotel room was quite comfortable, staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top