$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
389 reviews
Great

Great service. Relaxing. Convenient to airport with shuttle service. See full review

  • Pretty eyes
  • Jan 5, 2015
great hotel

very clean and convenient. good bargain, would stay there again See full review

  • Barbara Y.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Jr Suite King
Enjoy a king bedded room that also has a small living room complete with a pull out sofa. Ideal for hosting meetings or families with a child.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bullis
Business
Santa monica, ca
Dec 22, 2009

Bad experience

Bad experience - hotel never answered phone while waiting 45 minutes for shuttle at airport. Room were dirty, smelly and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ECoast Traveler
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 26, 2012

Could have been better

The location was amazing. Close to Airport and close to highways; we had no problem getting around. The room was blah for lack of better word. The tub was clogged. The electrical plugs to all devices were worn out they would not stay plugged in. The fridge was old and could use replacing. The key to the room would always deactivate. No view at all but a big wall. Unfortunately this hotel is not what I expected. I would not recommend for anything other than an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRH1951
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 31, 2012

Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed there two nights outbound to the Caribbean and one night inbound. We had three king size rooms, one for us and two for family member guests. The hotel desk staff were untrained and they had difficulty in using one credit card for all charges. The exercise gym equipment were broken, yes all of it. We waited thirty minutes for our breakfast order only to be told it was still not ready. We had to do quick buffet in order to make our cab. The buffet food was cold. The hotel desk took fifteen minutes to book our hotel shuttle (not complimentary by the way) tickets to the port only to be told at the last minute that there was only room for two of us. We ordered a van cab and it was cheaper than the hotel bus shuttle. No lobby coffee so we we walked across the street to the other hotel Starbucks. We would strongly recommend staying elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival fun ship
Business
North Carolina
Jul 12, 2010

This hotel in not worth squat

There was one person working the front desk while about 15 people were trying to check in. There were other employees in the back room, but they seemed to be in no hurry to help. In our first room, the box spring was broken on one bed so it sank to the floor. We couldn't speak with the manager because she was on break. When we finally got moved to another room, there were no blankets and comforter on the beds, and there was only one pillow per bed. Nobody on the staff seemed willing to help remedy any of the situations. I found a storage closet myself that contained a couple of blankets. I've traveled all of my life, and this is one of the worst hotel visits of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft smith ark
Jun 27, 2009

Very bad!!!

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst hotel i have stayed at!! The employees are extremly rude and very hard to understand their english!! The front desk lady needs a class on customer service and the bartender had no clue on how to make any drink!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coasta rico
Business
north carolina
Oct 12, 2009

poor

Waited over an hour to be picked up at the air port. Had only one person at the check in desk. The driver also had to double as the bell hop.At one time the hotel looked to be nice, but is starting to run down. Couldn't take shower because the shower had only hot water. Complained but was told sorry nothing counld be done. If you can't find anything. May do for a one nighter.But spend the extra money and get a nicer place. Because it's true you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Not What I Expected

The room smelled like smoke and the air conditioner kept me awake all night. The bed gave me a backache. Not only that, but after walking upstairs to our room we found out that the key wouldn't work. We asked the attendant for a new one, but couldn't make a new one because the person who did that wasn't there. After trying three different rooms, the key finally worked. I probably won?t stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m1ch2l
Business
fort myers fl
Jan 29, 2011

they stole my laptop

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's heart surgery at the Miami children hospital and it was a nightmare. I just wanted to warn everybody who may consider this hotel and tell them please not to go.You will regret just like I did. We were totally occupied with my son's s surgery and did not even realize somebody took my laptop from the hotel room. When I called the hotel on the same date we checked out whoever answered asked me if it was a black one and I said it was black and she said they don't know anything about it. I did contact a costumer service and they answer was they do trust their employee and they never heard any complaint about their employee. Not that I expected they will find my laptop or buy me a new one but the more I think about it the more I get upset. Who would think you have to take everything with you whenever you leave the the hotel room. Please don't go to this hotel for your safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa T mom
Business
Ohio
Feb 13, 2014

Stayed for a week

This hotel needs some work, getting in and out of this hotel is not easy with all the traffic, first room they put us in was suppose to be an upgrade not sure what they up graded, the fridge in the room broke and leaked waster all over the carpet, they had to change our room, second room they put us in was the same as the other one, went to take a shower and the knob in the shower would not turn, had to go back down to the front desk. Cleaning the rooms was a joke.. Not sure I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grumpy green
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 2, 2009

Not as it seemed on line

visiting for family event. bathroom shower nob fell completely off. this is the most outdated hotel i have ever stayed in. not very clean. close to airport and offers low rates but it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

hotel close to airport but not worth stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top