$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaTrena
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

No Speaky English

Some staff could not speak English and were not very helpful. Hotel is old and outdated...not sure if the carpet was dirty or what, but I had small bites around my feet and ankles from being inside my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay here, spend a little more money to stay at a better hotel in Miami or Miami Beach.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GOAT
Business
MIAMI
May 31, 2010

one night

THE ROOM WAS OLD AND WORNED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mkrccrd
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Worst stay ever

From the get go my king size bed was not available so my gf and I had to share a full size bed with little room to get comfortable. Our refrigerator was broken and as we called to have it fixed, the maintainance worker insisted it was the light switch not coming on because he somehow got it to start long enough for him to leave. The restaurant looked nice but we sat for 20 min and still no one even approached us for drinks. To top it off we were up about every 30 min startig at 5 am from planes roaring just above!! DO NOT STAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aznd
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 5, 2012

Last Choice

This hotel should be categorized as a one star, not a three star. Very old, appliance don't work, shower clogged, bed very uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, so that was about the only good thing but the building was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ECoast Traveler
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 26, 2012

Could have been better

The location was amazing. Close to Airport and close to highways; we had no problem getting around. The room was blah for lack of better word. The tub was clogged. The electrical plugs to all devices were worn out they would not stay plugged in. The fridge was old and could use replacing. The key to the room would always deactivate. No view at all but a big wall. Unfortunately this hotel is not what I expected. I would not recommend for anything other than an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveler from NC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 28, 2012

Terrible Experience !!

Do not stay at this hotel - dirty room, TV Broke, AC not working, staff not helpful, ability to have staff speak English would be a plus, only redeeming quality was close to Airport but a number of hotels available - Highly Do NOT RECOMMEND !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cali
Business
Malga, Spain
Sep 20, 2012

buisness

first, the room that was supposed 2 b none-smoking smelled like smoke, The sheets smelled bad as well. WiFi connection was bad, room service was really bad from the amount of time u needed to wait to the food was bad and price not even worth it. Never make calls from the room I made a international call for 30 minutes and they chaged me ~$75,00 which was ridiculous.Noisy as well, the room cleaning people made so much noise in the hallway early in the morning ur not able to sleep in. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
salerno
Business
ct
Sep 30, 2012

Found a cockroach on my ceiling

Found a huge cockroach on my ceiling right before I went to bed Brought it in a cup alive downstairs. Asked to switch my room or upgrade. But the hotel was full and I was in the best room already (1king bed) The only think they did for me in terms of compensation was give me a free breakfast. And if you didn't already know this.. Basially 99% of the people that are in the hotel are hispanic. So expect to be spoken to in spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRH1951
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 31, 2012

Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed there two nights outbound to the Caribbean and one night inbound. We had three king size rooms, one for us and two for family member guests. The hotel desk staff were untrained and they had difficulty in using one credit card for all charges. The exercise gym equipment were broken, yes all of it. We waited thirty minutes for our breakfast order only to be told it was still not ready. We had to do quick buffet in order to make our cab. The buffet food was cold. The hotel desk took fifteen minutes to book our hotel shuttle (not complimentary by the way) tickets to the port only to be told at the last minute that there was only room for two of us. We ordered a van cab and it was cheaper than the hotel bus shuttle. No lobby coffee so we we walked across the street to the other hotel Starbucks. We would strongly recommend staying elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dont bother to stay here
Business
Mexico City
Apr 15, 2013

Terrible service

They forgot to wake me up and I lost my flight. The bell service just looked at my wife carry boxes and did not approach her to offer help. expensive for what they offer. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top