$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
526 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 526
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super business man
miami, florida
Apr 12, 2010

great hotel and location

I only stayed for one day at the regency hotel, but I still think it was a nice trip. These are some of the things I liked about the regency hotel: 1.- THE FIRST THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL AND THE MOST IMPORTANT TO ME IS THAT IT WAS VERY WELL LOCATED. IT IS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. 2.- THE SECOND THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL IS THAT YOU CAN EAT AT THE HOTEL. THIS MEANS THAT EVEN IF YOU DONT HAVE BREAKFAST OR LUNCH INCLUDED IN YOUR PACKAGE, YOU CAN STILL PAY FOR THE FOOD THAT THEY HAVE. 3.- THE THIRD THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL. 4.- THE FOURTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. 5.- THE FIFTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE SERVICE IS REALLY GOOD. 6.- THE SIXTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT YOU HAVE TWO MINI-STORES WHERE YOU CAN BUY DEODORANT, AND TOTHPASTE. 7.- THE SEVENTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEANED. 8.- THE LAST THING AND ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE HOTEL HAS A BUS THAT GOES AND COMES FROM THE AIRPORT EVERY 30 MINUTES. THIS MEANS THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO SPEND ANY MONEY IN CABS ONCE YOU GET TO MIAMI IF YOU USE THIS SERVICE. I HOPE THAT MY COMMENTS ARE VERY USEFULL. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, AND IF I COME TO MIAMI ONCE AGAIN, I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL ONCE AGAIN. THANK YOU,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is important that you know that you have a Wallmart near the Hotel, so that means that you can walk from the Hotel to Wallmart and buy anything you want, and come back to the hotel

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Belize
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent Value for money

Staff was very cordial and accommodations were great. The hotel is also very conveniently located with free shuttle to the airport and the Dolphin mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bxbmbr
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2014

Best 3 star hotel I have ever been too

I got this hotel at the last minute for a pretty good price, will definitely stay there next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jul 28, 2009

The good and the really good

Everything was very good, location. I was there for rest and I did it. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Belize
Sep 11, 2013

Great value for money

Hotel is conveniently located; shuttles are on time; rooms are clean and staff is extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Tulsa
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome hospitality

It was a great VIP treatment I received from this Hotel. The shuttle came in time to pick me up at the airport, and the receptionist warmly welcomed me, and the room was clean to give me an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The next day, my shuttle was punctual to take me back to the airport. I do appreciate the chauffeur. Regency management and staff, I thank you all and I'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super business man
miami, florida
Apr 12, 2010

great hotel and location

I only stayed for one day at the regency hotel, but I still think it was a nice trip. These are some of the things I liked about the regency hotel: 1.- THE FIRST THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL AND THE MOST IMPORTANT TO ME IS THAT IT WAS VERY WELL LOCATED. IT IS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. 2.- THE SECOND THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE REGENCY HOTEL IS THAT YOU CAN EAT AT THE HOTEL. THIS MEANS THAT EVEN IF YOU DONT HAVE BREAKFAST OR LUNCH INCLUDED IN YOUR PACKAGE, YOU CAN STILL PAY FOR THE FOOD THAT THEY HAVE. 3.- THE THIRD THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL. 4.- THE FOURTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. 5.- THE FIFTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE SERVICE IS REALLY GOOD. 6.- THE SIXTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT YOU HAVE TWO MINI-STORES WHERE YOU CAN BUY DEODORANT, AND TOTHPASTE. 7.- THE SEVENTH THING THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEANED. 8.- THE LAST THING AND ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS THAT I LIKED ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THAT THE HOTEL HAS A BUS THAT GOES AND COMES FROM THE AIRPORT EVERY 30 MINUTES. THIS MEANS THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO SPEND ANY MONEY IN CABS ONCE YOU GET TO MIAMI IF YOU USE THIS SERVICE. I HOPE THAT MY COMMENTS ARE VERY USEFULL. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, AND IF I COME TO MIAMI ONCE AGAIN, I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL ONCE AGAIN. THANK YOU,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is important that you know that you have a Wallmart near the Hotel, so that means that you can walk from the Hotel to Wallmart and buy anything you want, and come back to the hotel

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jul 28, 2009

The good and the really good

Everything was very good, location. I was there for rest and I did it. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top