$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not worhty
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Not so good

We stayed here after a cruise. The 1st room we were given had a broken sliding glass door to the balcony. I went down to inform them, and change rooms when I was told "You must not be doing it right". Excuse me? Are you saying I don't know how to open a sliding glass door? Poor girl at front desk went back to talk to her supervisor 3 times. I asked for the supervisor to come out and speak with me directly, but they would not. Finally the girl changed our room. The new room had a broken faucet in the bathroom. Very hard to operate and would come right off if you were not careful. After the trouble I had before, we decided to just deal with it for 1 night. Was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book excursions from the hotel. They take their cut, ( in our case it was $30) right off the top and put it in their pocket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yeimi bravo
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had no choice! to stay there

we were very excited about going down to Miami for the ultrafest festival for the weekend .before we booked the reservation to the hotel we did some searching and reviews ,we decided to stay at regency despite the average or bad reviews. since i work at the front desk at a boutique hotel i decided to give at a chance. boy is that the last time i will stay there when i go to miami. as we proceeded to the front desk the two attendants were having a conversation and did not greet us until they were done with their conversation. rooms were decent and clean , but i strongly suggest that front desk receives proper training like manners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UVaGooner
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 7, 2012

Eh

It it what it is. We needed a room to stay overnight for a layover to St. Lucia. The hotel looks nothing like the photos, the A/C units in the rooms are loud and don't work that well, the staff is friendly, but some struggle with English. On the plus side, it is only minutes from the airport and they have a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daddoo
Business
michigan
Apr 17, 2012

ok

They did live up to most of their advertisement. In 2012 you have to pay for the shuttle and there is no free breakfast as there ad said when I booked the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cali
Business
Malga, Spain
Aug 19, 2012

special trip

the hotel is too noisy, the maid service too much noise in the hall way, room service is real bad not worth the $ at all. But rooms r confy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosethorn
Business
Netherlands Antilles
Oct 31, 2012

Need to be more service minded

There was no service at the bar after 10 pm. Came in late, was hungry and thirsty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piloteth
Business
Reading, PA
Feb 11, 2013

Ordinary hotel in a less than extraordinary location

The hotel in and of itself is an average hotel. The location it is in leaves something to be desired. We used this hotel as a 1 night stay before a cruise. The positive is they offer a shuttle both from the airport and to the port. The downside is it is located right by little havana. My wife and I decided to walk a couple blocks to get something to eat. About half way there we realized the this was a bad idea as we both felt very threatened so we hurried back to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend this hotel as there is nothing around except for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupletoo
Business
ohio
Mar 5, 2013

would not stay here again

Very nice looking hotel but bare minimum in room. No coffee maker, fridge or microwave in rm. Coffee costs 3$ in restaurant. we spent over 40$ for simple breakfast and they got the order wrong the waiter could not understand us.Everyone speaks Spanish here. like going to another country. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charissa
Business
Boston
Mar 13, 2013

Layover

Underwhelming stay at the regency. Although nice to have shuttle from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickolao
Business
Southern California
Mar 29, 2013

Has its faults

Harassed desk staff and problem with booking confirmation left customer service lacking. Hard to find street entrance and shabby exterior also off-putting. But interior OK and room was comfortable. OK value with the special internet pricing but otherwise disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top