$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 12, 2009

Alright, but not first class

It wasn't bad, but I was disappointed with a number of little, annoying things that a first class hotel shouldn't have. One lamp had a broken light switch and was not usable; the other lamp kept being unplugged by housekeeping and I had to plug it in until I changed the socket I used. The toilet was recessed so far underneath the counter the top lid wouldn't stay up (for a male that can be a problem) and was unconfortable sitting on. Even when the curtain was wide open, it was quite dark in the room. Also, although I know the location was in the heart of "Little Havana", I felt too many of the staff did not speak, or understand English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfer 54
Business
Houston
Jun 26, 2009

will do for short stay

In 2 of the restaurants where we ate, none of the servers spoke English. Also, the area around the hotel/airport was rather rough. People were not friendly. Beds were too old and pillows too hard. Good sound proofing in rooms and very close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out of the area about 2 miles to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fany
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2011

Good for the price

We went to Ultra Music Festival 2011 and stayed at this hotel which is not very far from Bicentennial Park.Hotel staff was very nice, all Cuban, they even referred us to tour guide. Shuttle brings you to and from airport. Rooms are not too fancy but they are clean. We had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 6pm, so the hotel let us leave our suitcases there and we went to Miami Beach until it was time to leave. There is also a nice seafood place next door with cheap drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Jun 29, 2011

fine

Just overnight stay before going to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezzemoney
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

one week

I can say that for the money this place is OK. The restaurant needs some staffing improvements, food at the buffet was dry and left too long, when we ordered from the menu, both orders were wrong, but it wasn't worth complaining. the lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms didn't reflect the same thing, plain ordinary. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. The pool is great. The ambiance is so so , especially if you can handle the airplanes taking off & landing over the hotel. Great places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLSC
Business
Emporia, KS 66801, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Convenient

I just needed a hotel near the airport and this did the job. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater .1 miles away. Nice if you want to kill time before a flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Traveller
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2010

Stop over in Miami

Check in & out was quick, rooms were fine, staff was good, shuttles were great, hors deurves & free drink was good, free breakfast was good, price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Amenities: having the free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise ship was a money saver so was the breakfast since we had 5 teenagers in our group. The free drink and hor deurves at dinner time was a pleasant bonus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun, MEX
Aug 1, 2009

Good experience at this hotel

Excelent location, very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Maarten
Oct 2, 2009

Vacation

My experience was good except that I left my camera at the poolside and it was stolen. No one could give me any form of help .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

try to not to loose anything. You will not get it back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time cruiser
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed one night before and after our cruise. The rooms were comfortable and clean -- nothing fancy. The restaurant had good food and was open early and late. The bar was never open while we were there. The pool was great. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. Free shuttle service 24/7 from airport. Free shuttle service to the port (but not back -- they can't bring people back, but a shuttle from there to the hotel was not much).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top