$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosethorn
Business
Netherlands Antilles
Oct 31, 2012

Need to be more service minded

There was no service at the bar after 10 pm. Came in late, was hungry and thirsty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piloteth
Business
Reading, PA
Feb 11, 2013

Ordinary hotel in a less than extraordinary location

The hotel in and of itself is an average hotel. The location it is in leaves something to be desired. We used this hotel as a 1 night stay before a cruise. The positive is they offer a shuttle both from the airport and to the port. The downside is it is located right by little havana. My wife and I decided to walk a couple blocks to get something to eat. About half way there we realized the this was a bad idea as we both felt very threatened so we hurried back to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend this hotel as there is nothing around except for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupletoo
Business
ohio
Mar 5, 2013

would not stay here again

Very nice looking hotel but bare minimum in room. No coffee maker, fridge or microwave in rm. Coffee costs 3$ in restaurant. we spent over 40$ for simple breakfast and they got the order wrong the waiter could not understand us.Everyone speaks Spanish here. like going to another country. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charissa
Business
Boston
Mar 13, 2013

Layover

Underwhelming stay at the regency. Although nice to have shuttle from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickolao
Business
Southern California
Mar 29, 2013

Has its faults

Harassed desk staff and problem with booking confirmation left customer service lacking. Hard to find street entrance and shabby exterior also off-putting. But interior OK and room was comfortable. OK value with the special internet pricing but otherwise disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed traveler25
Business
Lebanon, CT
Apr 21, 2013

Disappointing

The free shuttle kept us waiting at the airport for more than 45 minutes so we ended up taking a taxi. To accommodate this problem the hotel staff offered us a free continental breakfast - the food was stale and there was not much to choose from at all. Overall, we were not satisfied with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babes South
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2013

OK for Overnight, otherwise...

This hotel does not have much to offer except an OK night sleep. Carpets were very dirty & worn, noisy AC, patched up sink counter area, and staff's not that helpful or friendly. Area appears unsafe, gated car lot, however, very close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna and kelly
Business
Mississippi
Jun 7, 2013

Close to airport, needs a makeover

Staff was average, room smelled musty and old. Glad I Only had to spend one night there! The beds were not comfortable. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rosa is a Cuban restaurant lose o this hotel. It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARPCas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2013

Just ok

We checked in went to dinner and came back to the room...found a dirty tissue on the night stand..hmmm let it pass. I went into the bathroom, there was hair in the sink and towels thrown over the shower. At that point, this room was not cleaned after check out of the last guest. Called front desk nice old man came and helped us move to the 4th floor, the key would not open he had to go get it reactivated. In the mornings, housekeeping was knocking at 7am, 8am after they realized we were in the room , they slammed their carts into the door go figure might as well get up and go. Their chatter was so loud in the hallway, we figured if we can't beat them then leave for the day. I addressed these issues with the front desk, they genuinely appreciated the input but that's all. The carpet in the halls need to be replaced ...won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, WY
Apr 16, 2007

Needs Updating

The staff acted very indifferent. On check-in no one offered to help us with our 5 bags of luggage. No smiles... The room is very dated and in need of refreshing. The towels were thinner than the Bounty Towels I use in my kitchen. We stayed in a hotel in Denver for half the price that was twice as nice. Wish I had something better to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to tour South Beach for good food, beach views and great people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top