$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampabay
Jun 21, 2009

trip to miami

nice restful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLYKOW
Couples
Denmark, WI
Nov 30, 2009

Great value

Short stay as we only needed a room for a night so we could catch a plane early the next morning. Good location for us. Less than a mile from the airport and rental car return. Very classy registration, dining room and bar. Need to upgrade rooms a bit as the shower did not work properly and air conditioning system was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mora, Mn
Apr 7, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We were a group of 8 people and were there for 2 different nights waiting for flights and to meet the ship for a cruise. We mainly stayed around and waited for our ship and flight. We went to the Catch of the Day restuarent and across to a little restuarent for drinks and food. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adriana in cruice
Family
mexico city
Mar 15, 2010

"Excelent hotel but with a noisy disco"

the staff was excelent, rooms very nice. I cant find a way to talk with someone by phone, there was no extensions guide for talk to front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
miami fl
Oct 27, 2009

Close to miami airport

Great location Good Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2009

Great location

Great location for a resonable price!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I want things cheap...
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jul 23, 2009

Good for the price and location

Hotel is very close to the airport and its easy to get there with your own car or by their shuttle service. Then the bad thing to be close to airport is there is some noice from taking off airplanes. Rooms are clean and big enough. TV has good amount of channels. Bathrooms are ok but really would need some upgrading. Couple small things I would have liked to be better. Phone did not have any instructions how to dial for front desk or any other hotel services and also there where no pen or paper in the room. There is restaurant in the hotel and also many in walking distance from hotel. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruiseTraveller
Couples
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 11, 2010

Free Shuttle Important Info missing!

Please be aware that the free shuttle only runs at predetermined times. If you need to take a shuttle past 1pm to the port, then you are out of luck. This information is not mentioned anywhere and had I known this, I may have not booked the room at this hotel. Additionally, the receptionist at the hotel was not of much help with sorting the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2009

Coherent for the price

The room was simple but clean, with reasonable price. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top