$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Aug 19, 2009

Good stop over for a flight

Was a bit frustrating as I rang to ask a couple of things before retiring, ie, was breakfast included and the receptionist said YES, after checking my reservation. She also told me to come down 5 minutes before I needed to leave in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport. When morning came the day receptionist told me breakfast was NOT included and then later the shuttle comes every half an hour. I had to wait for 20 minutes. Otherwise good location and clean. Would stay again for overnight stop in Miami if they could confirm a NEW MATTRESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and go down to Key West. Its fabulous historically and very quaint. Its only a 3 hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stardust
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2009

great location,great price

Awesome location, friendly staff. Short driving distance to restaurants, fast foods and Wal Mart.Nice city view from the 6th floor. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is very good. Great deal for the price. My only complaint is that there was only 2 power outlets in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time cruiser
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed one night before and after our cruise. The rooms were comfortable and clean -- nothing fancy. The restaurant had good food and was open early and late. The bar was never open while we were there. The pool was great. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. Free shuttle service 24/7 from airport. Free shuttle service to the port (but not back -- they can't bring people back, but a shuttle from there to the hotel was not much).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiltalot
Business
St Louis MO
Aug 14, 2009

great free shuttle

the best thing about this hotel is the free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. also, once a day they have a free shuttle to the pier. perfect for people who need to fly into Miami for a cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the continental breakfast was kind of a rip off at ten dollars a person. Your kind of stuck because there are no restaurants nearby. If a hotel offers continental breakfast it should be included in the price of the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 12, 2009

Alright, but not first class

It wasn't bad, but I was disappointed with a number of little, annoying things that a first class hotel shouldn't have. One lamp had a broken light switch and was not usable; the other lamp kept being unplugged by housekeeping and I had to plug it in until I changed the socket I used. The toilet was recessed so far underneath the counter the top lid wouldn't stay up (for a male that can be a problem) and was unconfortable sitting on. Even when the curtain was wide open, it was quite dark in the room. Also, although I know the location was in the heart of "Little Havana", I felt too many of the staff did not speak, or understand English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Aug 10, 2009

You get what you pay for**

We were never welcomed or approached by any staff to see how we were doing, not even when we checked out. But it seems that not everyone in Miami is to friendly to the turists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to Airport & free shuttle. You basically get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taipei, taiwan
Aug 9, 2009

good

the fitness room is out of order, sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountblu
Business
tampa,fl
Aug 4, 2009

Some things don't work.

Overall experience was good because the room was excellent.The only drawback the lamps did not work,i asked for help and replacements did not work either. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2009

older hotel

Got there late, left early. People were really nice. Price right. This was once a 5 star, but is still in good shape, but no longer luxurious. Still clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top