$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Travlers
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2009

Not one I will stay at again

My husband and I had just gotten off a cruise ship and staying at this hotel for one night put a real sour note in our otherwise great trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Travlers
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2009

Not one I will stay at again

My husband and I had just gotten off a cruise ship and staying at this hotel for one night put a real sour note in our otherwise great trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy p
Business
freeport,ny
Nov 21, 2009

"perfect"

we had a good two night stay, sitting at the bar chatting with other guests and the bartender.the hotel is perfectly located from the airport and seaport and we were able to walk to other eating establishments in the area.we woul definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

other places outside the hotel to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Nov 21, 2009

Looks can be deceiving....

The main reason we chose this hotel was because of the free transportation to and from the airport as well as the cruise port. Unfortunately our experiences with that were far from being the best. When we arrived at the airport we ended up waiting around for the hotel van for a little more than 2 hours. At first we never saw the van, but we sure saw all the other hotels around the area. So we made a call to the hotel to find out when the next one was coming, and they told us about 15 min. So we waited....and waited....and waited. 15 minutes turned into 30 then we finally saw it....drive right past us as the driver never even looked over to see if someone was waiting. So we made another call to the hotel and asked for the supervisor, well that was a whole other ordeal being transferred multiple times, calls being dropped and never actually speaking to one. At this point we were just going to take a cab. About 1.5 hours later we finally saw the van and had to practically jump and wave our arms to get the driver's attention. Hallelujah he finally saw us and we were taken to the hotel. The room was alright the staff were eh, not too on the friendly side. Another thing we noticed was that the room was not very clean. The bathroom sink as well as the shower were leaking. Chunks of tile were missing on the sink's counter. Basically it felt really run down and dirty. We've come to the conclusion we would rather pay the extra 20 some bucks for a taxi than deal with this "free" transportation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy p
Business
freeport,ny
Nov 21, 2009

"perfect"

we had a good two night stay, sitting at the bar chatting with other guests and the bartender.the hotel is perfectly located from the airport and seaport and we were able to walk to other eating establishments in the area.we woul definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

other places outside the hotel to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiser
Business
Utah
Nov 17, 2009

Short stay

We flew into Miami Sunday night to board our cruise ship Monday morning. We called the hotel when we landed and their shuttle was there within minutes to get us. The staff was vary friendly but did not speak very good english, they were very hard to understand. The rooms were clean but very out dated along with the bed. The bed was old and my husband and I spent all night sunk in the middle of it. We were only there for a short time and it suited our needs. It picked us up from the airport and took us to the Port of Miami the next morning which saved us $ for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celeste 1st time Miami Traveler!!
Business
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2009

Miami, FL I will go again!!!!!!

The shuttle pick-up from the airport, it was an overall wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hereford Steak house!! It was the best steak i have ever had!!!the hotel restaurant was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiser
Business
Utah
Nov 17, 2009

Short stay

We flew into Miami Sunday night to board our cruise ship Monday morning. We called the hotel when we landed and their shuttle was there within minutes to get us. The staff was vary friendly but did not speak very good english, they were very hard to understand. The rooms were clean but very out dated along with the bed. The bed was old and my husband and I spent all night sunk in the middle of it. We were only there for a short time and it suited our needs. It picked us up from the airport and took us to the Port of Miami the next morning which saved us $ for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugs_bunny
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 16, 2009

Very decent.

Very decent for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 12, 2009

oh dear

I was only there for one night. They gave me the wrong password for WiFi and wasted 2 hours of my time till we got it right. This morning they did not give me the wake up call they promised...a potential disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top