$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 23, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed at the hotel because we had a sailing date on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel was fine for a one night stay. It is in a busy location and has a good seafood resturant next door. The staff was very courteous and took our bags right up to our room. It is an average hotel and fine for a one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Congenality
Business
Oakdale, New York
Apr 22, 2009

sad experience

We arrived at 12:15AM there was no pick up at the air port we tried to call the hotel no answer called orbitz they tried no answer Took a cab which cost $20.00 had to wake the desk clerck Room dirty and in need of repair This was the first time using orbitz very disappointed sent 3 e mails with complants and never received acknowledgement Please contact me re cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Connecticut
Apr 22, 2009

Ms.

Just stayed overnight in order to be at airport in the AM. Nothing to report

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Westminster, MD
Apr 22, 2009

airport regency

The hotel looked and sounded great online. However, it was fairly ordinary.. nothing special. Rooms were small and cheaply furnished. Restaurant service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
7day cruise
Family
Minnesota
Mar 10, 2009

there are better options

We stayed one night before leaving on a cruise the next morning. Booked because of the free airport shuttle. It is not a bad hotel, it is just run down and needs many repairs. There are better choices for the money. The owner needs to spend some money on repairs and hiring more staff. For another $20 to $50 per night I would definately stay at another nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville
Dec 27, 2008

Family Friendly

The Regency Hotel was very comfortable with east access to Miami International Air Port. Rooms were decent size, plenty of Hot Water for showers/baths etc. Several restaurants within walking distance. Bathrooms are dated but that is all. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

lounge/bar and dining area inside the hotel.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Not What I Expected

The room smelled like smoke and the air conditioner kept me awake all night. The bed gave me a backache. Not only that, but after walking upstairs to our room we found out that the key wouldn't work. We asked the attendant for a new one, but couldn't make a new one because the person who did that wasn't there. After trying three different rooms, the key finally worked. I probably won?t stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Very good location and amenities

The Airport Regency Hotel was comfortable and had all things a needed. The room was very good and it had everything I needed (internet, cable, etc.). I likes the fact that it is located close to the airport and it had a shuttle specially to provide transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 7, 2008

just for nearness to airport

The critical mistake the front desk staff committed is they did NOT give a wake call even if I asked for it. The woman staff said no apology, and the man staff just said sorry. The second great inconvenience is the loudiness of the airconditioner. As we stayed in winter, Dec, 6, 2008, we could dispense with the airconditioner. But in the other seasons especially in Summer, I can bet that the hotel residents cannot take deep sleep at all because of the endless loud noise coming from the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the hotel, there is a Latino restaurant with no high expenditure. It was crowded with customers when I and my wife visited for light dinner.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Myers
Dec 6, 2008

It was a fair hotel

I really liked the lobby of the hotel, and the location in Miami is in the middle of everything. I classify the hotel as a place to stay before one goes on a cruise. I stayed 2 nights, and the good soap came out on the second night, otherwise cheap soaps. It was ok for the price, but when I go back to Miami again, I will go some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is an airport hotel, one must drive to go any where, but the location for Miami was ok

Back to menu Return to top