$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elle0317
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 8, 2013

Convienent one night stay!

We stayed twice for one night. Close to some great shopping and South Beach 15 min away. The deal I got on the room as a steal. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the king beds were SO comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to south beach - take the free airport shuttle from the hotel and catch the new flyer car from the rental car center. It costs $2.25 as opposed to a $30 can ride each way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Cruise Getaway
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Aug 7, 2013

Cruise getaway

I stayed here prior to going on my cruise that Monday. The staff and shuttle drivers were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. Restuarant next door which had excellent food. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3dogmom
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Great for Marlins fans

Easy drive or cab ride to the ballpark. Clean, spacious room and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol R from California
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 29, 2013

Layover coming back from the Dominican Republic

Really nice staff and the free airport shuttle is good. It's pretty bare bones, and directly in the landing path of planes flying into Miami airport. But it's fine for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARPCas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2013

Just ok

We checked in went to dinner and came back to the room...found a dirty tissue on the night stand..hmmm let it pass. I went into the bathroom, there was hair in the sink and towels thrown over the shower. At that point, this room was not cleaned after check out of the last guest. Called front desk nice old man came and helped us move to the 4th floor, the key would not open he had to go get it reactivated. In the mornings, housekeeping was knocking at 7am, 8am after they realized we were in the room , they slammed their carts into the door go figure might as well get up and go. Their chatter was so loud in the hallway, we figured if we can't beat them then leave for the day. I addressed these issues with the front desk, they genuinely appreciated the input but that's all. The carpet in the halls need to be replaced ...won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delltop
Business
Greenwood, South Carolina
Jul 23, 2013

vacation getaway

Expected more but got wht I payed for, bathroom could've been bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy PS
Business
St. John's Antigua
Jul 20, 2013

Convenient airport hotel

The room was clean and spacious. We liked having a small fridge in the room and the convenience of renting a car right at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonys forest
Business
south texas
Jul 9, 2013

convenient

excellent choice.good place to stay. short drive to cuban area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great food versailles restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babes South
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2013

OK for Overnight, otherwise...

This hotel does not have much to offer except an OK night sleep. Carpets were very dirty & worn, noisy AC, patched up sink counter area, and staff's not that helpful or friendly. Area appears unsafe, gated car lot, however, very close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clarub
Business
yonkers ny
Jul 8, 2013

miami vacation

Great time and hotel had a great locarion to highways and airport the building doesn't look like much but the inside is really nice. People are helpful and pool was great. Very. Nice place to stay I would definitely go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top