$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy PS
Business
St. John's Antigua
Jul 20, 2013

Convenient airport hotel

The room was clean and spacious. We liked having a small fridge in the room and the convenience of renting a car right at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonys forest
Business
south texas
Jul 9, 2013

convenient

excellent choice.good place to stay. short drive to cuban area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great food versailles restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babes South
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2013

OK for Overnight, otherwise...

This hotel does not have much to offer except an OK night sleep. Carpets were very dirty & worn, noisy AC, patched up sink counter area, and staff's not that helpful or friendly. Area appears unsafe, gated car lot, however, very close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clarub
Business
yonkers ny
Jul 8, 2013

miami vacation

Great time and hotel had a great locarion to highways and airport the building doesn't look like much but the inside is really nice. People are helpful and pool was great. Very. Nice place to stay I would definitely go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24 Sailing
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2013

Nice find

I stayed at the Regency because of its proximity to MIA. The Hotel had everything I needed to do business at the airport. I especially liked the short commute and free shuttle service to MIA. The pool is nice, and there are a number of places to eat within easy walking distance. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Daily Catch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Fox
Business
Princeville, Kauai
Jun 29, 2013

Close to the Airport, Pretty Plain

This hotel is super close to the airport, but that's about all it has going for it. Small weight room, very ordinary rooms. Its strength is also its weakness though: it's close to the airport so it's right in the city and SUPER loud at night til about 3am, so if you can't sleep through this, you won't. The oddest thing is there's nothing cool close to this hotel; no good restaurants or clubs, those are all far away, so it was just really loud ambient Miami and not some kickin club I could go join. The good parts are: friendly staff, lots of parking, strong AC (had to turn mine down, I've been used to Central America,) and of course, location to MIA. Also, I got a half off online mobile deal for this hotel, I would never, ever have paid the 160 asking price for the basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You may get free shuttle service to and from the airport. If you don't need a car and this is just to sleep, don't bother renting one (though mine was just 25$.) There's not much to see in Miami that's not in LA, Honolulu or NY City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mermaid
Business
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jun 21, 2013

Overnighting in transit

Everything was fine except the coffee maker had a very short cord and I had to disconnect plugs and move things to ;lug in the coffee maker. And I did the same to charge my cell phone which was an incovenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport - traffic not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carnival cruiser
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 20, 2013

Regency hotel stay

The front desk receptionists were wonderful and professional! the rooms are clean and staff are friendly:) the only problem was trying to flag down the airport shuttle- we ended up waiting 1.5 hrs and called 3 times to the hotel for a pickup request. Other than that the hotel restaurant was great-food was sooo good!! we went to south beach and the nice part about the hotel is they call the taxi for you:) definitely helpful because neither one of us were from miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely check out south beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedrish
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2013

Good value

Hotel is older, and hasn't been refreshed in a while, but my room was immaculately clean. I felt comfortable letting the baby crawl all over. Lobby is beautiful, and all the staff were friendly and competent. Room service was delicious. Right down the street from the airport, super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna and kelly
Business
Mississippi
Jun 7, 2013

Close to airport, needs a makeover

Staff was average, room smelled musty and old. Glad I Only had to spend one night there! The beds were not comfortable. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rosa is a Cuban restaurant lose o this hotel. It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top