$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyt98
Business
Buffalo, ny
Oct 1, 2013

Great hotel

Great room,great service...a good place for a business people. Not much to do for traveler/site seeing. No complaints at all with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day next door has great seafood!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyt98
Business
Buffalo, ny
Sep 29, 2013

Over night before cruise

Room and hotel were beautiful...no complaints. No surrounding places to go do anything. Most places required minimal $30+ taxi to get to if the hotel shuttle all ready left. Great place for business people, not so good location for site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day next door was good and also took a groupon coupon too!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoflo
Business
Providencias, Turks & Caicos Islands
Oct 18, 2013

Good hotel but could be better with simple changes

It a nice place in a nice area with great and helpful staff. The shuttles provided were timely and very convenient. I suggest they change the sofas in the lobby because they are old and take away from the value of the hotel, that simple change would be a positive one for the look and feel of the place. I really wish that they had microwaves in the room or at least hassle free access to one. Aside from those two cons, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Regency Hotel to anyone travelling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centre not too long a walk from the hotel on 7th Street.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icrocamo
Business
panama
Oct 28, 2013

great bday party

it was always clean, the staff was so nice and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on layover
Business
Kentucky
Oct 28, 2013

Plane Layover

Everything was great except the airport pickup I waited at the airport for 1 hour 15 minutes and called the hotel three times. The vehicle needs to slow down and have more identification on it and on the front. By the time I could read the side door signs the vehicles were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Dec 11, 2013

Regency

Nice hotel grat location very friendly staff The hotel is old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBaltimore
Business
Baltimore,MD
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay, 2nd visit

location is great fro travelers, nice Cuban restaurants across street. 5 min from airport but no noise. Bar and Hotel restaurant has good food and service, prices are affordable. Only thing I did not like this time, my room 3rd floor is above the club so you can hear music/base until 12 midnight. request rooms on the pool side view or 4th floor or above to stay away from club noise. Parking good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Café across street has great Cuban food ,quick service, great breakfast or lunch, natural juices and cheap.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzauru
Business
San Juan, PR
May 26, 2014

Good, comfortable!

good experience, good hotel, I would recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go eating to Catch of the day, next to the hotel!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from WA
Business
Spokane
Oct 2, 2011

Good experience!

Stayed at this hotel before and after flights twice in one week, and it was great both times. 24 hr shuttle, friendly staff, and we had a nicely decorated, clean, comfortable room. Also steps away from a great restaurant (Catch of the Day). This is the place I'll stay on any layover in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica
May 16, 2009

great location, room,service for price

Staff were attentive and the hotel was clean and close to Miami's Airport. The restaurant offered food that was properly prepared and attractive in presentation. Relative to other hotels I have used for stopovers, this one has rateds the heighest. For the purposes of my visit, it provided all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top