$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyt98
Business
Buffalo, ny
Sep 29, 2013

Over night before cruise

Room and hotel were beautiful...no complaints. No surrounding places to go do anything. Most places required minimal $30+ taxi to get to if the hotel shuttle all ready left. Great place for business people, not so good location for site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day next door was good and also took a groupon coupon too!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigi16
Business
Honolulu
Sep 26, 2013

The Friendliest Staff ever!

Everyone was soooo friendly, helpful and accommodating. They were quick with recommendations for restaurants, attractions, shuttles - they even did some research to find us the best Champagne Brunch for under $100 per person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Business
Belize
Sep 11, 2013

Great value for money

Hotel is conveniently located; shuttles are on time; rooms are clean and staff is extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggys
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 8, 2013

Good for a last-minute stay.

We needed a hotel room in Miami for the same night, and this website provided an affordable option near the airport. The parking lot was small, and the location not the nicest, but it was fine. The lobby was very nice, they have a restaurant on the ground floor, and the room was clean. The tv kept freezing but otherwise it was an okay stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elle0317
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 8, 2013

Convienent one night stay!

We stayed twice for one night. Close to some great shopping and South Beach 15 min away. The deal I got on the room as a steal. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the king beds were SO comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to south beach - take the free airport shuttle from the hotel and catch the new flyer car from the rental car center. It costs $2.25 as opposed to a $30 can ride each way!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Cruise Getaway
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Aug 7, 2013

Cruise getaway

I stayed here prior to going on my cruise that Monday. The staff and shuttle drivers were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. Restuarant next door which had excellent food. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3dogmom
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Great for Marlins fans

Easy drive or cab ride to the ballpark. Clean, spacious room and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol R from California
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 29, 2013

Layover coming back from the Dominican Republic

Really nice staff and the free airport shuttle is good. It's pretty bare bones, and directly in the landing path of planes flying into Miami airport. But it's fine for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARPCas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2013

Just ok

We checked in went to dinner and came back to the room...found a dirty tissue on the night stand..hmmm let it pass. I went into the bathroom, there was hair in the sink and towels thrown over the shower. At that point, this room was not cleaned after check out of the last guest. Called front desk nice old man came and helped us move to the 4th floor, the key would not open he had to go get it reactivated. In the mornings, housekeeping was knocking at 7am, 8am after they realized we were in the room , they slammed their carts into the door go figure might as well get up and go. Their chatter was so loud in the hallway, we figured if we can't beat them then leave for the day. I addressed these issues with the front desk, they genuinely appreciated the input but that's all. The carpet in the halls need to be replaced ...won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delltop
Business
Greenwood, South Carolina
Jul 23, 2013

vacation getaway

Expected more but got wht I payed for, bathroom could've been bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top