$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARPCas
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2013

Just ok

We checked in went to dinner and came back to the room...found a dirty tissue on the night stand..hmmm let it pass. I went into the bathroom, there was hair in the sink and towels thrown over the shower. At that point, this room was not cleaned after check out of the last guest. Called front desk nice old man came and helped us move to the 4th floor, the key would not open he had to go get it reactivated. In the mornings, housekeeping was knocking at 7am, 8am after they realized we were in the room , they slammed their carts into the door go figure might as well get up and go. Their chatter was so loud in the hallway, we figured if we can't beat them then leave for the day. I addressed these issues with the front desk, they genuinely appreciated the input but that's all. The carpet in the halls need to be replaced ...won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jackson, WY
Apr 16, 2007

Needs Updating

The staff acted very indifferent. On check-in no one offered to help us with our 5 bags of luggage. No smiles... The room is very dated and in need of refreshing. The towels were thinner than the Bounty Towels I use in my kitchen. We stayed in a hotel in Denver for half the price that was twice as nice. Wish I had something better to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to tour South Beach for good food, beach views and great people watching.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Congenality
Business
Oakdale, New York
Apr 22, 2009

sad experience

We arrived at 12:15AM there was no pick up at the air port we tried to call the hotel no answer called orbitz they tried no answer Took a cab which cost $20.00 had to wake the desk clerck Room dirty and in need of repair This was the first time using orbitz very disappointed sent 3 e mails with complants and never received acknowledgement Please contact me re cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Connecticut
Apr 22, 2009

Ms.

Just stayed overnight in order to be at airport in the AM. Nothing to report

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Generally Easy to Please
Single
Knoxville, TN
Jan 20, 2010

Less than desirable experience

No maid service on first day. Got stuck on an elevator at night, nobody came after pressing the help button, so I finally had to use my phone to look up the front desk phone number and call them for help. That is when I noticed that the elevator permit expired 6 months earlier in June of 2008. I have photos of the expired certificate. One of the days the maid came, she knocked while peeking in my room and saw me in a state of undress. An event held at the hotel on my last night had LOUD music that could be heard in my room on the fourth floor. It made sleeping almost impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Raleigh, NC
Jan 26, 2010

OK room, horrible service in restaurant

Gentleman who checked me in was nice. Elevator required room key to operate - added security for some, needless hassle for others. Hotel was generally quiet except for the occasional plane taking off - the property is very close to Miami Intl Airport, which was a plus for me. Free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes on the hour and half-hour, 24 hrs. The van wasn't spectacularly clean or otherwise impressive, but both to and from the airport, the driver helped me with my bag. Room was mostly as advertised except someone had ripped the hair dryer off the wall, and I didn't realize this until I went to use it 15 minutes before I needed to leave for the airport. I was not happy. The room was advertised as having a hair dryer; the room should have been marked out of order and not sold. However, after I managed to track down the front desk representative, who was outside on his smoke break, and after he told me I was SOL, he did manage to get his hands on another hair dryer and bring it up to me at the last minute. Room was sizeable for a mid-grade hotel. It appeared clean, though there was mold and a little standing water in the shower. Bathroom appeared to be renovated circa 1968. The tv worked at first but later would not come on despite my efforts at deducing the problem. A couple of times I called guest services from my room and no one picked up. My worst experience at the Airport Regency Hotel was in the restaurant. I went down just after they opened and ordered the quesadilla with guacamole. When it came, it had chicken, which the menu had not listed as an ingredient. As I'm a vegetarian, I politely mentioned it to the waitress and her response was, "But they already made it." She then proceeded to stare at me as if I was an imbecile. I asked her if they could replace the one in front of me with one that didn't contain chicken and she said that the quesadillas came prepackaged (presumably frozen) with chicken, and I could order something else. Her superior, a man and presumably a manager, then came over - unsolicited - and said that he understood there was a problem with my meal. I said yes, that I'm a vegetarian, and that because the menu didn't mention it, I didn't realize there was chicken in the quesadilla. He interrupted me to say that yes, the menu did say chicken. I asked him to bring me a menu and when, later, he sent one via the waitress, it did not, in fact, say anything about meat. Before he walked away he implied there was nothing he could do. Horrible, horrible customer service. I'm surprised they actually managed not to charge me for the quesadilla. (Just the most disgusting fettuccine alfredo I've ever had.) They did, however, have the gall to automatically add a 15% tip to the bill. "Additional tip _____"? Big, fat zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the hotel restaurant. Microwaved-to-order food made to look gourmet with fancy, asymmetrical plates; always-empty water glass; horrible, borderline hateful service.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Bailey8
Single
DFW
Oct 6, 2009

"The Truth!"

I have a tendency to stray away from the norm! In hotels that was not a good thing. I arrived at the hotel, checked-in placed my bags then off for adventure. After returning from adventure, I entered my room only to find that there was no working remote control, wi-fi had limited access and no sports channel.etc espn, espn2! I went to the front desk and I felt shunned! Not to say anything too harsh, the location was great! I not will book another stay. I will stick to the well known hotels, that I have booked in the past!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 4, 2010

overnite in MIA

English is my first language...Therefore I have a difficult time in Miami. This hotel bore that out. Miami is not the place to go for the low-cost provider. Spend the extra $50 - $100.00 per night. It is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicha
Couples
Naples, FL
Sep 5, 2009

HOTEL IS OK!

The Hotel staff was pretty friendly, the bathroom had a weird smell and was not very clean. In the middle of the night we encountered something of a party going on in the room upstairs we had to call security 3 times before it actually stopped. Close to the airport so that is the good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Something of a drive like 20 minutes without traffic, Moon Thai sushi on Lejune and US1. awesome food!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
North Carolina
May 1, 2010

Convenience only

Took room for airport convenience. Stayed only one night thankfully, Indifferent staff is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top