$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bhjcb
Business
Coarsegold Ca.
Dec 11, 2013

starting honeymoon

the room was not very clean. the pm staff was not helpfull. the am staff was better. we had a average meal at dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan cmv
Business
El Paso, Tx
Nov 27, 2013

Regency

It was very glad to stay here the service is very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icrocamo
Business
panama
Oct 28, 2013

great bday party

it was always clean, the staff was so nice and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeruAdventurer
Business
United States
Oct 28, 2013

return to US

Very convenient to MIA and ideal for over night before early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to MIA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on layover
Business
Kentucky
Oct 28, 2013

Plane Layover

Everything was great except the airport pickup I waited at the airport for 1 hour 15 minutes and called the hotel three times. The vehicle needs to slow down and have more identification on it and on the front. By the time I could read the side door signs the vehicles were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stefano f.
Business
Italia
Oct 25, 2013

Very confortable close to the airport

A very nice hotel. Our room was a little old but very clean andvery interessant for the price we paid. I suggest it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cuban restorant in front the hotel is simple but we had a very good diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoflo
Business
Providencias, Turks & Caicos Islands
Oct 18, 2013

Good hotel but could be better with simple changes

It a nice place in a nice area with great and helpful staff. The shuttles provided were timely and very convenient. I suggest they change the sofas in the lobby because they are old and take away from the value of the hotel, that simple change would be a positive one for the look and feel of the place. I really wish that they had microwaves in the room or at least hassle free access to one. Aside from those two cons, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Regency Hotel to anyone travelling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centre not too long a walk from the hotel on 7th Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moujonjon
Business
france
Oct 13, 2013

very good deal

good location near airport when you rent a car, free parking, free wifi in room, empty refrigerator where you can put your food purchases

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deyi
Business
Indiana
Oct 2, 2013

Very close to airport

Was a little frustrated that the water wasn't working and they didn't even bother to give a discount!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyt98
Business
Buffalo, ny
Oct 1, 2013

Great hotel

Great room,great service...a good place for a business people. Not much to do for traveler/site seeing. No complaints at all with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day next door has great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top