$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super BrazMom
Salvador, Bahia
Apr 1, 2014

Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect from a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBaltimore
Business
Baltimore,MD
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay, 2nd visit

location is great fro travelers, nice Cuban restaurants across street. 5 min from airport but no noise. Bar and Hotel restaurant has good food and service, prices are affordable. Only thing I did not like this time, my room 3rd floor is above the club so you can hear music/base until 12 midnight. request rooms on the pool side view or 4th floor or above to stay away from club noise. Parking good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Café across street has great Cuban food ,quick service, great breakfast or lunch, natural juices and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird40
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2013

Good proximity to airport and Coral Gables

Was placed in a handicap accessible room without request or need. Room located just above nightclub which rattled bottles on shelf in room and necessitated changing rooms. Good thing they had other comparable/better rooms available or we would have walked out. A bit dated. Music from outside audible in new room even on higher floor. Much road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Dec 11, 2013

Regency

Nice hotel grat location very friendly staff The hotel is old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bhjcb
Business
Coarsegold Ca.
Dec 11, 2013

starting honeymoon

the room was not very clean. the pm staff was not helpfull. the am staff was better. we had a average meal at dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan cmv
Business
El Paso, Tx
Nov 27, 2013

Regency

It was very glad to stay here the service is very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icrocamo
Business
panama
Oct 28, 2013

great bday party

it was always clean, the staff was so nice and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeruAdventurer
Business
United States
Oct 28, 2013

return to US

Very convenient to MIA and ideal for over night before early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to MIA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on layover
Business
Kentucky
Oct 28, 2013

Plane Layover

Everything was great except the airport pickup I waited at the airport for 1 hour 15 minutes and called the hotel three times. The vehicle needs to slow down and have more identification on it and on the front. By the time I could read the side door signs the vehicles were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stefano f.
Business
Italia
Oct 25, 2013

Very confortable close to the airport

A very nice hotel. Our room was a little old but very clean andvery interessant for the price we paid. I suggest it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cuban restorant in front the hotel is simple but we had a very good diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoflo
Business
Providencias, Turks & Caicos Islands
Oct 18, 2013

Good hotel but could be better with simple changes

It a nice place in a nice area with great and helpful staff. The shuttles provided were timely and very convenient. I suggest they change the sofas in the lobby because they are old and take away from the value of the hotel, that simple change would be a positive one for the look and feel of the place. I really wish that they had microwaves in the room or at least hassle free access to one. Aside from those two cons, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Regency Hotel to anyone travelling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centre not too long a walk from the hotel on 7th Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top