$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonys forest
Couples
south texas
Jul 9, 2013

convenient

excellent choice.good place to stay. short drive to cuban area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great food versailles restaurant

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bxbmbr
Single
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2014

Best 3 star hotel I have ever been too

I got this hotel at the last minute for a pretty good price, will definitely stay there next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBaltimore
Single
Baltimore,MD
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay, 2nd visit

location is great fro travelers, nice Cuban restaurants across street. 5 min from airport but no noise. Bar and Hotel restaurant has good food and service, prices are affordable. Only thing I did not like this time, my room 3rd floor is above the club so you can hear music/base until 12 midnight. request rooms on the pool side view or 4th floor or above to stay away from club noise. Parking good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Café across street has great Cuban food ,quick service, great breakfast or lunch, natural juices and cheap.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird40
Couples
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2013

Good proximity to airport and Coral Gables

Was placed in a handicap accessible room without request or need. Room located just above nightclub which rattled bottles on shelf in room and necessitated changing rooms. Good thing they had other comparable/better rooms available or we would have walked out. A bit dated. Music from outside audible in new room even on higher floor. Much road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Dec 11, 2013

Regency

Nice hotel grat location very friendly staff The hotel is old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bhjcb
Couples
Coarsegold Ca.
Dec 11, 2013

starting honeymoon

the room was not very clean. the pm staff was not helpfull. the am staff was better. we had a average meal at dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
icrocamo
Family
panama
Oct 28, 2013

great bday party

it was always clean, the staff was so nice and always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeruAdventurer
Couples
United States
Oct 28, 2013

return to US

Very convenient to MIA and ideal for over night before early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to MIA.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on layover
Business
Kentucky
Oct 28, 2013

Plane Layover

Everything was great except the airport pickup I waited at the airport for 1 hour 15 minutes and called the hotel three times. The vehicle needs to slow down and have more identification on it and on the front. By the time I could read the side door signs the vehicles were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoflo
Couples
Providencias, Turks & Caicos Islands
Oct 18, 2013

Good hotel but could be better with simple changes

It a nice place in a nice area with great and helpful staff. The shuttles provided were timely and very convenient. I suggest they change the sofas in the lobby because they are old and take away from the value of the hotel, that simple change would be a positive one for the look and feel of the place. I really wish that they had microwaves in the room or at least hassle free access to one. Aside from those two cons, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend Regency Hotel to anyone travelling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centre not too long a walk from the hotel on 7th Street.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deyi
Friends
Indiana
Oct 2, 2013

Very close to airport

Was a little frustrated that the water wasn't working and they didn't even bother to give a discount!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top