$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UVaGooner
Family
Alexandria, VA
Apr 7, 2012

Eh

It it what it is. We needed a room to stay overnight for a layover to St. Lucia. The hotel looks nothing like the photos, the A/C units in the rooms are loud and don't work that well, the staff is friendly, but some struggle with English. On the plus side, it is only minutes from the airport and they have a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daddoo
Family
michigan
Apr 17, 2012

ok

They did live up to most of their advertisement. In 2012 you have to pay for the shuttle and there is no free breakfast as there ad said when I booked the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosethorn
Business
Netherlands Antilles
Oct 31, 2012

Need to be more service minded

There was no service at the bar after 10 pm. Came in late, was hungry and thirsty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piloteth
Couples
Reading, PA
Feb 11, 2013

Ordinary hotel in a less than extraordinary location

The hotel in and of itself is an average hotel. The location it is in leaves something to be desired. We used this hotel as a 1 night stay before a cruise. The positive is they offer a shuttle both from the airport and to the port. The downside is it is located right by little havana. My wife and I decided to walk a couple blocks to get something to eat. About half way there we realized the this was a bad idea as we both felt very threatened so we hurried back to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend this hotel as there is nothing around except for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupletoo
Couples
ohio
Mar 5, 2013

would not stay here again

Very nice looking hotel but bare minimum in room. No coffee maker, fridge or microwave in rm. Coffee costs 3$ in restaurant. we spent over 40$ for simple breakfast and they got the order wrong the waiter could not understand us.Everyone speaks Spanish here. like going to another country. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charissa
Couples
Boston
Mar 13, 2013

Layover

Underwhelming stay at the regency. Although nice to have shuttle from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickolao
Couples
Southern California
Mar 29, 2013

Has its faults

Harassed desk staff and problem with booking confirmation left customer service lacking. Hard to find street entrance and shabby exterior also off-putting. But interior OK and room was comfortable. OK value with the special internet pricing but otherwise disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed traveler25
Couples
Lebanon, CT
Apr 21, 2013

Disappointing

The free shuttle kept us waiting at the airport for more than 45 minutes so we ended up taking a taxi. To accommodate this problem the hotel staff offered us a free continental breakfast - the food was stale and there was not much to choose from at all. Overall, we were not satisfied with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babes South
Family
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2013

OK for Overnight, otherwise...

This hotel does not have much to offer except an OK night sleep. Carpets were very dirty & worn, noisy AC, patched up sink counter area, and staff's not that helpful or friendly. Area appears unsafe, gated car lot, however, very close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna and kelly
Couples
Mississippi
Jun 7, 2013

Close to airport, needs a makeover

Staff was average, room smelled musty and old. Glad I Only had to spend one night there! The beds were not comfortable. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rosa is a Cuban restaurant lose o this hotel. It was a wonderful experience!

Back to menu Return to top