Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
524 reviews
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Excellent Value for money

Staff was very cordial and accommodations were great. The hotel is also very conveniently located... See full review

  • Mutton32
  • Jul 16, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buy√© Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (524)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
524 out of 524
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dignified Traveler
Business
Washington DC Area
Jul 15, 2014

Disgusting

The room was dirty, smelly, hot and humid. so I asked for other room. Not big difference; the furniture was disgusting, greasy, dirty and the upholstery was torn. I stay on top of the bed waiting my plane for 12 hours. Practically I didn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Mar 15, 2011

The bad, really ugl

The hotel smelled awful and it was not clean at all. it was very unconfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit,MI
Dec 18, 2009

Good Location & Ugly rooms

Don't be fool by the pic then only things good about the hotel is the lobby and location, room are very out of date and ugly, bathroom was very ugly and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

it was very close to the downtown and miami beach

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 28, 2009

Doesn't live up to the name Regency

Unfortunately, this hotel does not live up to it's name. The lobby is beautiful but, after you go up the elevators, it all changes. The elevator certificates were expired (June 2008). The restaurant is very over priced. The gym was horrible. It doesn't make sense to have one if it's only going to have 3 cardio machines and the room is the same size as my house bathroom. The room was okay but, no microwave and the refrigerator did not work well. The mattress was also old despite being a king. The only thing that I can't hold them accountable was for the phone ringing every hour. Seems like someone was crank calling. Also, there were a bunch of guys on the 5th floor just hanging out and knocking on everyone's door. This went on for an hour until I called the front desk. I'm surprised no one else did anything about it. It was close to midnight and I would find that super annoying. Wouldn't you? Lastly the concierge personnel were not that attentive. One was kind of sloppy and the other left my things unattended when I was checking out. I also didn't see good staff diversity. I like companies that mix it up and not hire only Hispanics. This hotel was on the same level as a Holiday Inn despite being surrounded by Crowne Plaza and the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a movie theater close by called on Le June Road going north of the hotel. Soory, I couldn't think of anything else...

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coasta rico
north carolina
Oct 12, 2009

poor

Waited over an hour to be picked up at the air port. Had only one person at the check in desk. The driver also had to double as the bell hop.At one time the hotel looked to be nice, but is starting to run down. Couldn't take shower because the shower had only hot water. Complained but was told sorry nothing counld be done. If you can't find anything. May do for a one nighter.But spend the extra money and get a nicer place. Because it's true you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Nov 21, 2009

Looks can be deceiving....

The main reason we chose this hotel was because of the free transportation to and from the airport as well as the cruise port. Unfortunately our experiences with that were far from being the best. When we arrived at the airport we ended up waiting around for the hotel van for a little more than 2 hours. At first we never saw the van, but we sure saw all the other hotels around the area. So we made a call to the hotel to find out when the next one was coming, and they told us about 15 min. So we waited....and waited....and waited. 15 minutes turned into 30 then we finally saw it....drive right past us as the driver never even looked over to see if someone was waiting. So we made another call to the hotel and asked for the supervisor, well that was a whole other ordeal being transferred multiple times, calls being dropped and never actually speaking to one. At this point we were just going to take a cab. About 1.5 hours later we finally saw the van and had to practically jump and wave our arms to get the driver's attention. Hallelujah he finally saw us and we were taken to the hotel. The room was alright the staff were eh, not too on the friendly side. Another thing we noticed was that the room was not very clean. The bathroom sink as well as the shower were leaking. Chunks of tile were missing on the sink's counter. Basically it felt really run down and dirty. We've come to the conclusion we would rather pay the extra 20 some bucks for a taxi than deal with this "free" transportation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Nov 28, 2010

Not Quiet

The customer service at the front desk was terrible. I requested a quiet room and I heard the bongo drums from the bar all night long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Nov 2, 2009

Dirty

Stayed overnight to catch a cruise. The room was very dirty and old. Need to replace flooring and paint walls also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carnival fun ship
North Carolina
Jul 12, 2010

This hotel in not worth squat

There was one person working the front desk while about 15 people were trying to check in. There were other employees in the back room, but they seemed to be in no hurry to help. In our first room, the box spring was broken on one bed so it sank to the floor. We couldn't speak with the manager because she was on break. When we finally got moved to another room, there were no blankets and comforter on the beds, and there was only one pillow per bed. Nobody on the staff seemed willing to help remedy any of the situations. I found a storage closet myself that contained a couple of blankets. I've traveled all of my life, and this is one of the worst hotel visits of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

just for nearness to airport

The critical mistake the front desk staff committed is they did NOT give a wake call even if I asked for it. The woman staff said no apology, and the man staff just said sorry. The second great inconvenience is the loudiness of the airconditioner. As we stayed in winter, Dec, 6, 2008, we could dispense with the airconditioner. But in the other seasons especially in Summer, I can bet that the hotel residents cannot take deep sleep at all because of the endless loud noise coming from the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the hotel, there is a Latino restaurant with no high expenditure. It was crowded with customers when I and my wife visited for light dinner.

Back to menu Return to top