$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 28, 2010

Not Quiet

The customer service at the front desk was terrible. I requested a quiet room and I heard the bongo drums from the bar all night long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dignified Traveler
Business
Washington DC Area
Jul 15, 2014

Disgusting

The room was dirty, smelly, hot and humid. so I asked for other room. Not big difference; the furniture was disgusting, greasy, dirty and the upholstery was torn. I stay on top of the bed waiting my plane for 12 hours. Practically I didn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karen M 2014
Business
charlotte
Jul 19, 2014

one night stay before cruise

Horrible..the phone Was off the hook for hours. I was stuck at airport. Shuttle finally came an hour later when it was supposed to come ever 15 min. So didn't get to sleep until after 2am. I couldn't get in touch with anyone at hotel. I wrote a letter to manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teacher
Business
california
Apr 3, 2010

One of the worst hotels we have stayed

The room was in serious need of deep cleaning, updating, new plumbing and the bathroom tile and fixtures need to be replaced. The mattress actually sagged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
up all night
Business
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Oct 21, 2009

Key Word "AIRPORT"

Stayed at hotel day before a cruise to get good night sleep and relax. Instead I was up all night because hotel is on runway path and airport is and international that runs all night long. Did not sleep because of noise. So called gym was 3 pieces of equipment that was broken. Bar was not open til 7:00 pm. Would not recommend to anyone who would like rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Girl
Business
S.C.
Mar 26, 2010

Don't Stay Here

It was not the greatest. I wouldn't stay here again. The listed amenities like ironing board, microwave, fridge not available. My husband and I had a room with two twin beds. We had to sleep in separate beds. The customer service was slow to respond. I was not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Mall was great and the food there was excellent. Don't attempt to go to the Miami Beach during Spring Break Week.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruisers
Business
Idaho
Jan 25, 2010

Music heard in room until 4:30 AM

Do not stay at this hotel even though it is close to the airport and relatively cheap. We stayed on a Friday night and everything was OK until about 10:30PM. Even though we were on the 4th floor, the beat of the music from the 1st floor club was clearly heard and almost felt until 4:30AM. Also, the airport shuttle vans had to back up to turn around. The noise of backing signal was heard all night long.The walls of the room were thin, the bathroom was worse than dorm quality, and the mattress was almost as hard as a rock.The quality of the customer service when we complained the next morning was fair. If you want to start your vacation on a good note, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaTrena
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

No Speaky English

Some staff could not speak English and were not very helpful. Hotel is old and outdated...not sure if the carpet was dirty or what, but I had small bites around my feet and ankles from being inside my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay here, spend a little more money to stay at a better hotel in Miami or Miami Beach.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bullis
Business
Santa monica, ca
Dec 22, 2009

Bad experience

Bad experience - hotel never answered phone while waiting 45 minutes for shuttle at airport. Room were dirty, smelly and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Travlers
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2009

Not one I will stay at again

My husband and I had just gotten off a cruise ship and staying at this hotel for one night put a real sour note in our otherwise great trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top