$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Belize
Sep 11, 2013

Great value for money

Hotel is conveniently located; shuttles are on time; rooms are clean and staff is extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calle Ocho
Business
Naples, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great Location

The staff were very nice, very welcoming. The room was comfortable. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mansour
Business
Worcester,Ma.
Mar 9, 2014

Overnight stopover to fly to final destination next day.

Average hotel suitable for one or two nights stay for business or stopover near airport. They also provide free van pickup from and to airport every 30 minutes 24 hours. Other features include a pretty swimming pool and a restaurant off the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting seafood restaurant next door called Catch of the Day. Very busy, with good food, outdoor Cuban music, and reasonable prices.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LWF1
Business
Mi
Feb 19, 2014

Not so good

Old hotel in need of updating!!!! Only reason I stayed here was to be near the airport for morning flight. All it was was convenient to airport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa T mom
Business
Ohio
Feb 13, 2014

Stayed for a week

This hotel needs some work, getting in and out of this hotel is not easy with all the traffic, first room they put us in was suppose to be an upgrade not sure what they up graded, the fridge in the room broke and leaked waster all over the carpet, they had to change our room, second room they put us in was the same as the other one, went to take a shower and the knob in the shower would not turn, had to go back down to the front desk. Cleaning the rooms was a joke.. Not sure I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive!!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
62 Countries
Business
Toms River, NJ, USA
Jan 14, 2014

Good location to airport

We booked for location & that's what we got. Desk staff was not helpful. Most of the shuttle staff was but first one told us we needed to get a cab when he saw me in a wheelchair, from which I can & did transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn010101
Business
USA
Jan 13, 2014

great hotel

Everyone was very nice - the food leaves a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmencita Rico
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 7, 2014

Pretty good, after a day of airport cancellations

very good hotel, close to the airport, very nice shuttle driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissyMSS
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Simple and clean

This hotel is purely meant for a stop and stay from the airport. It appears like an older property. Free Wifi. Shower did not get super hot. Wouldn't stay for longer than 1 night. Very convenient to get to/from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Blizzard
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 4, 2014

Efficient and Convenient

Only 5 minutes to the airport by the free shuttle which runs every 30 minutes. Clean room with a balcony overlooking a well groomed pool area. Friendly staff. Perfect for an overnight stay while in transit or for missed/cancelled flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent food next door at Catch of the Day.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bxbmbr
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2014

Best 3 star hotel I have ever been too

I got this hotel at the last minute for a pretty good price, will definitely stay there next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top