$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Business
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
62 Countries
Business
Toms River, NJ, USA
Jan 14, 2014

Good location to airport

We booked for location & that's what we got. Desk staff was not helpful. Most of the shuttle staff was but first one told us we needed to get a cab when he saw me in a wheelchair, from which I can & did transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn010101
Business
USA
Jan 13, 2014

great hotel

Everyone was very nice - the food leaves a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmencita Rico
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 7, 2014

Pretty good, after a day of airport cancellations

very good hotel, close to the airport, very nice shuttle driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissyMSS
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Simple and clean

This hotel is purely meant for a stop and stay from the airport. It appears like an older property. Free Wifi. Shower did not get super hot. Wouldn't stay for longer than 1 night. Very convenient to get to/from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Blizzard
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 4, 2014

Efficient and Convenient

Only 5 minutes to the airport by the free shuttle which runs every 30 minutes. Clean room with a balcony overlooking a well groomed pool area. Friendly staff. Perfect for an overnight stay while in transit or for missed/cancelled flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent food next door at Catch of the Day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bxbmbr
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jan 3, 2014

Best 3 star hotel I have ever been too

I got this hotel at the last minute for a pretty good price, will definitely stay there next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBaltimore
Business
Baltimore,MD
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay, 2nd visit

location is great fro travelers, nice Cuban restaurants across street. 5 min from airport but no noise. Bar and Hotel restaurant has good food and service, prices are affordable. Only thing I did not like this time, my room 3rd floor is above the club so you can hear music/base until 12 midnight. request rooms on the pool side view or 4th floor or above to stay away from club noise. Parking good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Café across street has great Cuban food ,quick service, great breakfast or lunch, natural juices and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird40
Business
North Carolina
Dec 14, 2013

Good proximity to airport and Coral Gables

Was placed in a handicap accessible room without request or need. Room located just above nightclub which rattled bottles on shelf in room and necessitated changing rooms. Good thing they had other comparable/better rooms available or we would have walked out. A bit dated. Music from outside audible in new room even on higher floor. Much road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Dec 11, 2013

Regency

Nice hotel grat location very friendly staff The hotel is old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top