$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
517 reviews
Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both... See full review

  • Beth70
  • May 25, 2014
Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect... See full review

  • Super BrazMom
  • Apr 1, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (517)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mermaid
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jun 21, 2013

Overnighting in transit

Everything was fine except the coffee maker had a very short cord and I had to disconnect plugs and move things to ;lug in the coffee maker. And I did the same to charge my cell phone which was an incovenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport - traffic not too bad.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carnival cruiser
minneapolis, mn
Jun 20, 2013

Regency hotel stay

The front desk receptionists were wonderful and professional! the rooms are clean and staff are friendly:) the only problem was trying to flag down the airport shuttle- we ended up waiting 1.5 hrs and called 3 times to the hotel for a pickup request. Other than that the hotel restaurant was great-food was sooo good!! we went to south beach and the nice part about the hotel is they call the taxi for you:) definitely helpful because neither one of us were from miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely check out south beach!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedrish
USA
Jun 16, 2013

Good value

Hotel is older, and hasn't been refreshed in a while, but my room was immaculately clean. I felt comfortable letting the baby crawl all over. Lobby is beautiful, and all the staff were friendly and competent. Room service was delicious. Right down the street from the airport, super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna and kelly
Mississippi
Jun 7, 2013

Close to airport, needs a makeover

Staff was average, room smelled musty and old. Glad I Only had to spend one night there! The beds were not comfortable. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Rosa is a Cuban restaurant lose o this hotel. It was a wonderful experience!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovetotravel001
Dallas Texas
May 27, 2013

REGENCY MIAMI AIRPORT

NICE LARGE COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM. CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND SHUTTLE TO & FROM INCLUDED. RESTAURANT IN HOTEL WHICH WAS CONVENIENT AFTER LONG INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT. STAFF AT DESK AND RESTAURANT VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of
Pasadena, MD
May 23, 2013

Missed the mark

I was impressed when I first entered the hotel. The lobby was nice. Both the restaurant and check in staff were polite. The pleasant visit stopped there. The room needed stuffy and had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom was in need of mildew treatment. Had to request toilet paper from front desk. Requested additional pillow that was not delivered. After waiting 45 minutes I called to check the status, I was told staff left for the evening and they must have forgotten. The morning of my flight I was not able to print out my boarding pass due to no paper. When I went to the front desk to request paper I was told they don't have any paper. The pool area was small. Not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just visit
Lufkin, tx
May 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Good value, near airport and offers shuttle to the port. Very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day restaurant has good seafood

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi Traveler
Missouri
May 16, 2013

Limited stay

The hotel was clean, the security was good, the staff were nice.The food at the resturant was very good and so was the service. It is a good stop over place but I couldn't see staying there for a long period of time due to it's location. We went on a cruise so it was good for that and they had a shuttle for $10.00 a person to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat there!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Tulsa
May 16, 2013

Sleepover

This is one of my best sleepover hotels in my life. Its a clean, hospitable and quiet hotel. From the Caribbean to USA, I had this stopover. Thank u all staff and chauffeur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It wasn't far from the airport and there was a nightclub within. Awesome!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dusty Rose
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2013

Not a good place to stay

The hotel is in a very noisy spot - night clubs and bars are incredibly loud and stay open until 2-3am. Do not expect to sleep there. The hotel is old and needs updates. While they do have shuttle service to the airport, I had to wait for an hours to get a ride to the hotel, because the first driver did not look for the people standing on the curve. The shuttle runs every 30 min, so if yo miss one, you have to wait another 30 min. I arrived around 8:30 instead of 7:30pm. The bar was closed for unexplained reasons. The restaurant was still working, but the restaurant does not have a bar... You get breakfast voucher for free breakfast, but if your flight is at 6 or 7 am, forget about breakfast - it is not served until 6am and THIS IS CALLED AN AIRPORT HOTEL! They need to learn from the hotels in Lima, Peru, where breakfast is served from 4am to accommodate early fliers. Would not stay in this hotel again. It is overly overpriced. I f you think you are getting a great deal, you are not. You get what you pay for - motel type, just called a hotel with "great savings"... Some motels are nicer than this and serve you at least coffee 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top