$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coasta rico
Business
north carolina
Oct 12, 2009

poor

Waited over an hour to be picked up at the air port. Had only one person at the check in desk. The driver also had to double as the bell hop.At one time the hotel looked to be nice, but is starting to run down. Couldn't take shower because the shower had only hot water. Complained but was told sorry nothing counld be done. If you can't find anything. May do for a one nighter.But spend the extra money and get a nicer place. Because it's true you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

just for nearness to airport

The critical mistake the front desk staff committed is they did NOT give a wake call even if I asked for it. The woman staff said no apology, and the man staff just said sorry. The second great inconvenience is the loudiness of the airconditioner. As we stayed in winter, Dec, 6, 2008, we could dispense with the airconditioner. But in the other seasons especially in Summer, I can bet that the hotel residents cannot take deep sleep at all because of the endless loud noise coming from the airconditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just in front of the hotel, there is a Latino restaurant with no high expenditure. It was crowded with customers when I and my wife visited for light dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Not What I Expected

The room smelled like smoke and the air conditioner kept me awake all night. The bed gave me a backache. Not only that, but after walking upstairs to our room we found out that the key wouldn't work. We asked the attendant for a new one, but couldn't make a new one because the person who did that wasn't there. After trying three different rooms, the key finally worked. I probably won?t stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naphiyl
Business
St Lucia
Sep 24, 2011

Spend a few more dollars

Everything about this hotel's service, food quality and atmosphere was distressed. The staff were untrained and uncaring; the food was horrible and no one cared. No management in site, or at least willing to confront an unhappy guest. I arrived to a room that was very hot, with a basic wall mount AC unit that had two temps; freezing and off. I ordered food in the hotel restaurant that was so bad I could not eat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MWS94Rock
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 28, 2010

Cruise Vacation Startoff

We waited over an hour for the hotel shuttle to pick us up while we saw the other hotel shuttles come by three times. There is a nightclub in the hotel so if you happen to be on top of it or near it, good luck sleeping. The fitness center is a joke and nothing works in it. The rooms are dirty but I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Feb 16, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

The hotel has a club on the lower (street) level that is not insulated or sound proofed. The music and noise was unbelievable. We were located on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel and sleeping was not an option. It was not only the noise but the entire room was vibrating from the base levels as well. We were hopeful that the noise would subside after 2 AM. We were not so lucky - the music continued until 6 AM the next morning. However, being awake was a blessing around 1 AM and again at 3 AM. Because, two different couples tried to enter our room and would have if the claspe had not been latched. The service, professionalism and noise levels at this hotel leave a great deal to be disired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ga
Mar 15, 2011

The bad, really ugl

The hotel smelled awful and it was not clean at all. it was very unconfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m1ch2l
Business
fort myers fl
Jan 29, 2011

they stole my laptop

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's heart surgery at the Miami children hospital and it was a nightmare. I just wanted to warn everybody who may consider this hotel and tell them please not to go.You will regret just like I did. We were totally occupied with my son's s surgery and did not even realize somebody took my laptop from the hotel room. When I called the hotel on the same date we checked out whoever answered asked me if it was a black one and I said it was black and she said they don't know anything about it. I did contact a costumer service and they answer was they do trust their employee and they never heard any complaint about their employee. Not that I expected they will find my laptop or buy me a new one but the more I think about it the more I get upset. Who would think you have to take everything with you whenever you leave the the hotel room. Please don't go to this hotel for your safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 10, 2010

Close to airport, too close to clubs

Hotel was very close to airport which was the reason for booking this hotel. The hotel must not have been very safe because you had to use your room key to get the elevator to work. We found out why about 12:00 midnight when the club below the hotel opened. We were on the 5th floor and could hear the music (noise) and the people the remainder of the night. Needless to say, we got very little sleep. The shuttle driver told us the next morning that the club is open until 6:00 a.m. Not a good hotel for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant next door was great. Well worth the walk across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Oct 11, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

It´s not advisable to stay at the Airport Regency Hotel. The room was very noisy (inside - you hear each door shut / outside - extremly loud noise of AC).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top