$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
517 reviews
Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both... See full review

  • Beth70
  • May 25, 2014
Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect... See full review

  • Super BrazMom
  • Apr 1, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (517)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ewill872
Bronx New York
Aug 19, 2012

Good stuff .

Very relaxing, Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRH1951
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 31, 2012

Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed there two nights outbound to the Caribbean and one night inbound. We had three king size rooms, one for us and two for family member guests. The hotel desk staff were untrained and they had difficulty in using one credit card for all charges. The exercise gym equipment were broken, yes all of it. We waited thirty minutes for our breakfast order only to be told it was still not ready. We had to do quick buffet in order to make our cab. The buffet food was cold. The hotel desk took fifteen minutes to book our hotel shuttle (not complimentary by the way) tickets to the port only to be told at the last minute that there was only room for two of us. We ordered a van cab and it was cheaper than the hotel bus shuttle. No lobby coffee so we we walked across the street to the other hotel Starbucks. We would strongly recommend staying elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LWF1
Mi
Feb 19, 2014

Not so good

Old hotel in need of updating!!!! Only reason I stayed here was to be near the airport for morning flight. All it was was convenient to airport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aznd
Tucson, AZ
Jul 5, 2012

Last Choice

This hotel should be categorized as a one star, not a three star. Very old, appliance don't work, shower clogged, bed very uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, so that was about the only good thing but the building was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frankfurt, Germany
Oct 11, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

It´s not advisable to stay at the Airport Regency Hotel. The room was very noisy (inside - you hear each door shut / outside - extremly loud noise of AC).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m1ch2l
fort myers fl
Jan 29, 2011

they stole my laptop

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's heart surgery at the Miami children hospital and it was a nightmare. I just wanted to warn everybody who may consider this hotel and tell them please not to go.You will regret just like I did. We were totally occupied with my son's s surgery and did not even realize somebody took my laptop from the hotel room. When I called the hotel on the same date we checked out whoever answered asked me if it was a black one and I said it was black and she said they don't know anything about it. I did contact a costumer service and they answer was they do trust their employee and they never heard any complaint about their employee. Not that I expected they will find my laptop or buy me a new one but the more I think about it the more I get upset. Who would think you have to take everything with you whenever you leave the the hotel room. Please don't go to this hotel for your safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Oct 10, 2010

Close to airport, too close to clubs

Hotel was very close to airport which was the reason for booking this hotel. The hotel must not have been very safe because you had to use your room key to get the elevator to work. We found out why about 12:00 midnight when the club below the hotel opened. We were on the 5th floor and could hear the music (noise) and the people the remainder of the night. Needless to say, we got very little sleep. The shuttle driver told us the next morning that the club is open until 6:00 a.m. Not a good hotel for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant next door was great. Well worth the walk across the parking lot.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ECoast Traveler
Boston,MA
Jul 26, 2012

Could have been better

The location was amazing. Close to Airport and close to highways; we had no problem getting around. The room was blah for lack of better word. The tub was clogged. The electrical plugs to all devices were worn out they would not stay plugged in. The fridge was old and could use replacing. The key to the room would always deactivate. No view at all but a big wall. Unfortunately this hotel is not what I expected. I would not recommend for anything other than an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Feb 16, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

The hotel has a club on the lower (street) level that is not insulated or sound proofed. The music and noise was unbelievable. We were located on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel and sleeping was not an option. It was not only the noise but the entire room was vibrating from the base levels as well. We were hopeful that the noise would subside after 2 AM. We were not so lucky - the music continued until 6 AM the next morning. However, being awake was a blessing around 1 AM and again at 3 AM. Because, two different couples tried to enter our room and would have if the claspe had not been latched. The service, professionalism and noise levels at this hotel leave a great deal to be disired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Mar 15, 2011

The bad, really ugl

The hotel smelled awful and it was not clean at all. it was very unconfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Mar 15, 2011

The bad, really ugl

The hotel smelled awful and it was not clean at all. it was very unconfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top