Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
340 reviews
Excellent leisurely stay!

If ever back in the Miami area, I will definitely stay here again. One of the best hotel... See full review

  • Lisa S.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Great

Great service. Relaxing. Convenient to airport with shuttle service. See full review

  • Pretty eyes
  • Jan 5, 2015

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Property features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buy√© Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Nearby attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Policies

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Jr Suite King
Enjoy a king bedded room that also has a small living room complete with a pull out sofa. Ideal for hosting meetings or families with a child.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking (additional fees apply), early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dignified Traveler
Business
Washington DC Area
Jul 15, 2014

Disgusting

The room was dirty, smelly, hot and humid. so I asked for other room. Not big difference; the furniture was disgusting, greasy, dirty and the upholstery was torn. I stay on top of the bed waiting my plane for 12 hours. Practically I didn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karen M 2014
Single
charlotte
Jul 19, 2014

one night stay before cruise

Horrible..the phone Was off the hook for hours. I was stuck at airport. Shuttle finally came an hour later when it was supposed to come ever 15 min. So didn't get to sleep until after 2am. I couldn't get in touch with anyone at hotel. I wrote a letter to manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa T mom
Family
Ohio
Feb 13, 2014

Stayed for a week

This hotel needs some work, getting in and out of this hotel is not easy with all the traffic, first room they put us in was suppose to be an upgrade not sure what they up graded, the fridge in the room broke and leaked waster all over the carpet, they had to change our room, second room they put us in was the same as the other one, went to take a shower and the knob in the shower would not turn, had to go back down to the front desk. Cleaning the rooms was a joke.. Not sure I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive!!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mansour
Couples
Worcester,Ma.
Mar 9, 2014

Overnight stopover to fly to final destination next day.

Average hotel suitable for one or two nights stay for business or stopover near airport. They also provide free van pickup from and to airport every 30 minutes 24 hours. Other features include a pretty swimming pool and a restaurant off the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting seafood restaurant next door called Catch of the Day. Very busy, with good food, outdoor Cuban music, and reasonable prices.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Port of Miami
Couples
Riverside, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Unwilling to provide customer service

We arrived on Friday at the Port of Miami, I called the hotel to request a shuttle. One person told me that they provide shuttle service, then put me on hold for 10 minutes. When I called back no one would answer the phone so my husband called and they told him they do not provide shuttle services. Once we arrived at the hotel there was a sign that stated that they do provide shuttle service to and from the port of Miami. Now we were out of $30. Not to mention our room wasn't ready and they charged us $3 to store our bags until the room was ready. So we ended up paying $180 ( this include the cab ride we were forced to take and the bag storage fee) for one night to hear airplanes land and take off one it was all said and done. I can go on about the shuttle service to the airport. we were told to let them know 5 minutes before we were ready to leave, they made us wait 45 minutes we were late to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiserxxaw
Family
Pacific NOrthwest
Nov 21, 2011

Attitude

Just got off a cruise and attitude was great on the ship.....but this hotel had a guy at the desk that should do something else. I don't need attitude when I am the "guest"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel had shuttle to Dolfin Mall......lots of shops...but dated....I am not a mall kind of guy, but it was marginal

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santa's Helper
Couples
Wausau, WI, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Would not Recommend

We stayed here one night while waiting for our cruise departure. The lobby is pretty but the location was scary - would not feel comfortable walking outside the hotel. Lots of car traffic, police sirens and loud arguments that could be heard through closed windows even though we were on the 6th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not worhty
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Not so good

We stayed at this hotel 1 day before a cruise and again, 1 day after the cruise. The Lobby is nice, but the furniture is old and worn. The pool area is nice and comfortable. On our first visit, the desk clerk gave me paperwork to sign, when I noticed it had us booked for 2 nights, instead of the 1 night I had reserved. I started looking further to discover it was for a reservation for a different person. It turns out the desk clerk had pulled up the wrong name, even though he had my paperwork and reservation number. Not so good. Glad I noticed it. The room was OK. Nothing special, nothing horrible. The staff was a mix. Some very friendly helpful people, ( the girl in the gift shop was wonderful), but some who just seemed to do the minimum with little friendliness. It was akward at times. I felt like they just wanted and expected a big tip for doing nothing. The second visit was worse than the first. The sliding glass door to the balcony would not operate. With much trouble, we did get it open, but could not get it closed. I went down to the desk to advise them, and get a different room, when I was told that "I was doing it wrong. Perhaps I did not know how to open a sliding glass door" . I advised them that I knew perfectly well how to open a sliding glass door. My husband is a General Contractor. He was down on his hands and knees looking at this door. It was broken. The girl at the desk had to go to the back room talk to her supervisor 3 times. I felt insulted and was getting very upset. The supervisor would not even come out and speak with me directly. The girl at the desk finally had enough and switched my room. The new room we were given had a bathroom faucet that was about to come off the counter! It was VERY LOOSE and EXTREMELY hard to operate. My husband again got down on his hands and knees to discover it was not secured to the countertop from underneath. Being tired, and knowing we were only there for the night, we decided to just put up with it. I did not want to go down to the desk again. I had been insulted enough for the day. There were also a few other things that I will not go into. All in all, the grounds are nice, but the staff and the maintenance of rooms need major improvement. At this time, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book your excursion through the Hotel. They made 1 phone call for us and charged us $30.00 off the top for themselves. I saw the Conciege put the money right in his pocket.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not worhty
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Not so good

We stayed here after a cruise. The 1st room we were given had a broken sliding glass door to the balcony. I went down to inform them, and change rooms when I was told "You must not be doing it right". Excuse me? Are you saying I don't know how to open a sliding glass door? Poor girl at front desk went back to talk to her supervisor 3 times. I asked for the supervisor to come out and speak with me directly, but they would not. Finally the girl changed our room. The new room had a broken faucet in the bathroom. Very hard to operate and would come right off if you were not careful. After the trouble I had before, we decided to just deal with it for 1 night. Was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book excursions from the hotel. They take their cut, ( in our case it was $30) right off the top and put it in their pocket.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yeimi bravo
Family
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Had no choice! to stay there

we were very excited about going down to Miami for the ultrafest festival for the weekend .before we booked the reservation to the hotel we did some searching and reviews ,we decided to stay at regency despite the average or bad reviews. since i work at the front desk at a boutique hotel i decided to give at a chance. boy is that the last time i will stay there when i go to miami. as we proceeded to the front desk the two attendants were having a conversation and did not greet us until they were done with their conversation. rooms were decent and clean , but i strongly suggest that front desk receives proper training like manners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top