$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristijonas
Lithuania
Jul 23, 2014

great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before cruise.nHotel offers a van for 10$ pp to cruiseship terminal. would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTraveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Good value for the price

This was an impromptu overnight as a result of a missed connection at the Miami airport. It was good value for the price and very convenient for airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Catch of the Day is located just behind the hotel and despite the fast food appearance the food is delicious.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventure Man
Business
Cranston, RI
Jul 10, 2014

Aged and old

The hotel shows its age. It needs lots of cosmetic works. Batch room is small!!!! No refrigerator and microwave unless your requested for them. No free breakfast. Nothing more to say..... We are not looking forward to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickihikidiki
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Awful Service

The front desk staff was rude and refused to assist me in getting a taxi to the Fort Lauderdale airport. Otherwise, the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmi K
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 21, 2014

Just stopping for a minute........

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Kids loved the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact there was a free airport shuttle to take us to the hotel and they offered (for a fee) a shuttle to the Port of Miami. Made our stay less stressful for sure!! Especially when traveling with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat within walking distance. No need to rent a car for overnight stays.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzauru
Business
San Juan, PR
May 26, 2014

Good, comfortable!

good experience, good hotel, I would recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go eating to Catch of the day, next to the hotel!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario i
Business
jacksonville, Fl
May 7, 2014

Good one

Good hotel , no issues, a confortable room, little complicate to arrive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family14
Business
East
Apr 27, 2014

Early morning Flight

Staff is helpful. Being near the airport is a big plus with every 30 minute free airport shuttle. Kid friendly. In hotel car rental is very convenient though a bit pricy. The room that I had was average with some humming loud noise coming from outside. Perfect for one night stay and flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants and fast food chains

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Cruiser
Business
Chicago
Apr 22, 2014

Dump

The room was hot and muggy with a smell. The furniture was painted black with many paint chips. The tub was chipped and rusted by the drain. The safe in the Roon did not work. Rather than remove it, they sealed the credit card reader. I wanted to sleep with my close on. For the price I paid, this place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree Wanderer
Business
San jose,california
Apr 21, 2014

Stopver stay

Convenient free shuttles to Miami airport for layover stays. Factoring in free shuttles to & fro, hotel price is of good value for a brief stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to dolphin mall, a huge outlet mall. Great to spent some time if usual tourist places have been visited

Back to menu Return to top