$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTand Principal
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both English and Spanish! The hotel provided transportation to the Port of Miami for our cruise for a small fee, cheaper than the cruise line!! The hotel has a nice restaurant however walking distance from several restaurants. I will be back when travelling to Miami!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$25 taxi ride to south beach/Miami beach!!!! $14 taxi to airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickihikidiki
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Awful Service

The front desk staff was rude and refused to assist me in getting a taxi to the Fort Lauderdale airport. Otherwise, the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmi K
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 21, 2014

Just stopping for a minute........

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Kids loved the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact there was a free airport shuttle to take us to the hotel and they offered (for a fee) a shuttle to the Port of Miami. Made our stay less stressful for sure!! Especially when traveling with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat within walking distance. No need to rent a car for overnight stays.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzauru
Business
San Juan, PR
May 26, 2014

Good, comfortable!

good experience, good hotel, I would recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go eating to Catch of the day, next to the hotel!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario i
Business
jacksonville, Fl
May 7, 2014

Good one

Good hotel , no issues, a confortable room, little complicate to arrive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family14
Business
East
Apr 27, 2014

Early morning Flight

Staff is helpful. Being near the airport is a big plus with every 30 minute free airport shuttle. Kid friendly. In hotel car rental is very convenient though a bit pricy. The room that I had was average with some humming loud noise coming from outside. Perfect for one night stay and flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants and fast food chains

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Cruiser
Business
Chicago
Apr 22, 2014

Dump

The room was hot and muggy with a smell. The furniture was painted black with many paint chips. The tub was chipped and rusted by the drain. The safe in the Roon did not work. Rather than remove it, they sealed the credit card reader. I wanted to sleep with my close on. For the price I paid, this place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree Wanderer
Business
San jose,california
Apr 21, 2014

Stopver stay

Convenient free shuttles to Miami airport for layover stays. Factoring in free shuttles to & fro, hotel price is of good value for a brief stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to dolphin mall, a huge outlet mall. Great to spent some time if usual tourist places have been visited

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super BrazMom
Business
Salvador, Bahia
Apr 1, 2014

Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect from a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
warm weather trip
Business
North east , Pa
Mar 19, 2014

The end of a wonderful vacation

Staff was friendly enough . Room was clean. And it was very close to the airport, which was what we were looking for as we were only here to catch a early morning flight. I would only stay here for that reason. Also they offer a free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door there is a Catch of the day restaurant . It is a wonderful place to eat if you like sea food. Family run .

Back to menu Return to top