$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario i
Business
jacksonville, Fl
May 7, 2014

Good one

Good hotel , no issues, a confortable room, little complicate to arrive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family14
Business
East
Apr 27, 2014

Early morning Flight

Staff is helpful. Being near the airport is a big plus with every 30 minute free airport shuttle. Kid friendly. In hotel car rental is very convenient though a bit pricy. The room that I had was average with some humming loud noise coming from outside. Perfect for one night stay and flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants and fast food chains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Cruiser
Business
Chicago
Apr 22, 2014

Dump

The room was hot and muggy with a smell. The furniture was painted black with many paint chips. The tub was chipped and rusted by the drain. The safe in the Roon did not work. Rather than remove it, they sealed the credit card reader. I wanted to sleep with my close on. For the price I paid, this place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree Wanderer
Business
San jose,california
Apr 21, 2014

Stopver stay

Convenient free shuttles to Miami airport for layover stays. Factoring in free shuttles to & fro, hotel price is of good value for a brief stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to dolphin mall, a huge outlet mall. Great to spent some time if usual tourist places have been visited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super BrazMom
Business
Salvador, Bahia
Apr 1, 2014

Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect from a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
warm weather trip
Business
North east , Pa
Mar 19, 2014

The end of a wonderful vacation

Staff was friendly enough . Room was clean. And it was very close to the airport, which was what we were looking for as we were only here to catch a early morning flight. I would only stay here for that reason. Also they offer a free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door there is a Catch of the day restaurant . It is a wonderful place to eat if you like sea food. Family run .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calle Ocho
Business
Naples, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great Location

The staff were very nice, very welcoming. The room was comfortable. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mansour
Business
Worcester,Ma.
Mar 9, 2014

Overnight stopover to fly to final destination next day.

Average hotel suitable for one or two nights stay for business or stopover near airport. They also provide free van pickup from and to airport every 30 minutes 24 hours. Other features include a pretty swimming pool and a restaurant off the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting seafood restaurant next door called Catch of the Day. Very busy, with good food, outdoor Cuban music, and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LWF1
Business
Mi
Feb 19, 2014

Not so good

Old hotel in need of updating!!!! Only reason I stayed here was to be near the airport for morning flight. All it was was convenient to airport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top