$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
517 reviews
Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both... See full review

  • Beth70
  • May 25, 2014
Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect... See full review

  • Super BrazMom
  • Apr 1, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (517)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaTrena
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2010

No Speaky English

Some staff could not speak English and were not very helpful. Hotel is old and outdated...not sure if the carpet was dirty or what, but I had small bites around my feet and ankles from being inside my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay here, spend a little more money to stay at a better hotel in Miami or Miami Beach.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cali
Malga, Spain
Sep 20, 2012

buisness

first, the room that was supposed 2 b none-smoking smelled like smoke, The sheets smelled bad as well. WiFi connection was bad, room service was really bad from the amount of time u needed to wait to the food was bad and price not even worth it. Never make calls from the room I made a international call for 30 minutes and they chaged me ~$75,00 which was ridiculous.Noisy as well, the room cleaning people made so much noise in the hallway early in the morning ur not able to sleep in. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun
Apr 22, 2011

Very Bad Hotel

Old hotel, no services, the air conditioning make a lot of noise. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Nov 21, 2009

Looks can be deceiving....

The main reason we chose this hotel was because of the free transportation to and from the airport as well as the cruise port. Unfortunately our experiences with that were far from being the best. When we arrived at the airport we ended up waiting around for the hotel van for a little more than 2 hours. At first we never saw the van, but we sure saw all the other hotels around the area. So we made a call to the hotel to find out when the next one was coming, and they told us about 15 min. So we waited....and waited....and waited. 15 minutes turned into 30 then we finally saw it....drive right past us as the driver never even looked over to see if someone was waiting. So we made another call to the hotel and asked for the supervisor, well that was a whole other ordeal being transferred multiple times, calls being dropped and never actually speaking to one. At this point we were just going to take a cab. About 1.5 hours later we finally saw the van and had to practically jump and wave our arms to get the driver's attention. Hallelujah he finally saw us and we were taken to the hotel. The room was alright the staff were eh, not too on the friendly side. Another thing we noticed was that the room was not very clean. The bathroom sink as well as the shower were leaking. Chunks of tile were missing on the sink's counter. Basically it felt really run down and dirty. We've come to the conclusion we would rather pay the extra 20 some bucks for a taxi than deal with this "free" transportation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
up all night
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Oct 21, 2009

Key Word "AIRPORT"

Stayed at hotel day before a cruise to get good night sleep and relax. Instead I was up all night because hotel is on runway path and airport is and international that runs all night long. Did not sleep because of noise. So called gym was 3 pieces of equipment that was broken. Bar was not open til 7:00 pm. Would not recommend to anyone who would like rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft smith ark
Jun 27, 2009

Very bad!!!

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst hotel i have stayed at!! The employees are extremly rude and very hard to understand their english!! The front desk lady needs a class on customer service and the bartender had no clue on how to make any drink!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Nov 30, 2009

Close, but....yuck.

The hotel is convenient--and they provide a shuttle to and from the airport--but it is really rundown. The lobby is nice, but when I went to the room it was old and just had a yucky feeling. for example, I pulled the top cover off the bed and the blanket underneath was old and had burns and tears on it. I found myself not wanting to walk on the carpet without shoes because it looked grungy. Also, my room was located above or near a night club, and I could hear pounding music most of the night. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m1ch2l
fort myers fl
Jan 29, 2011

they stole my laptop

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's heart surgery at the Miami children hospital and it was a nightmare. I just wanted to warn everybody who may consider this hotel and tell them please not to go.You will regret just like I did. We were totally occupied with my son's s surgery and did not even realize somebody took my laptop from the hotel room. When I called the hotel on the same date we checked out whoever answered asked me if it was a black one and I said it was black and she said they don't know anything about it. I did contact a costumer service and they answer was they do trust their employee and they never heard any complaint about their employee. Not that I expected they will find my laptop or buy me a new one but the more I think about it the more I get upset. Who would think you have to take everything with you whenever you leave the the hotel room. Please don't go to this hotel for your safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit,MI
Dec 18, 2009

Good Location & Ugly rooms

Don't be fool by the pic then only things good about the hotel is the lobby and location, room are very out of date and ugly, bathroom was very ugly and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

it was very close to the downtown and miami beach

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DocRod
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Aug 20, 2009

Not a good location

Good, but the hotel needs a lot of improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top