$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super BrazMom
Salvador, Bahia
Apr 1, 2014

Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect from a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristijonas
Business
Lithuania
Jul 23, 2014

great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before cruise.nHotel offers a van for 10$ pp to cruiseship terminal. would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEF from Brussels
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jul 20, 2014

Top Regency Hotel

What a nice, clean and comfortable hotel and this at an affordable rate. Perfect for arriving or departure since less than 2 miles (7 minutes drive) from the Miami airport. Hotel offers free shuttle every 30 minutes, very conveniant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Top fish restaurant with good local atmosphre is Catch of the Day situated next to the hotel. We spend a great evening with music animation there

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTand Principal
Business
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both English and Spanish! The hotel provided transportation to the Port of Miami for our cruise for a small fee, cheaper than the cruise line!! The hotel has a nice restaurant however walking distance from several restaurants. I will be back when travelling to Miami!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$25 taxi ride to south beach/Miami beach!!!! $14 taxi to airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karen M 2014
Business
charlotte
Jul 19, 2014

one night stay before cruise

Horrible..the phone Was off the hook for hours. I was stuck at airport. Shuttle finally came an hour later when it was supposed to come ever 15 min. So didn't get to sleep until after 2am. I couldn't get in touch with anyone at hotel. I wrote a letter to manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justty
Business
Miami
Jul 19, 2014

Hotel

Hotel study was enjoyable and service was great I would recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Business
Belize
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent Value for money

Staff was very cordial and accommodations were great. The hotel is also very conveniently located with free shuttle to the airport and the Dolphin mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dignified Traveler
Business
Washington DC Area
Jul 15, 2014

Disgusting

The room was dirty, smelly, hot and humid. so I asked for other room. Not big difference; the furniture was disgusting, greasy, dirty and the upholstery was torn. I stay on top of the bed waiting my plane for 12 hours. Practically I didn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPass
Business
Griffin, GA
Jul 15, 2014

Cruise Guest

Nice place for short stay. Clean and extremely friendly staff! Parked car during 7 day cruise @ $8.00/day. Parking @ Port of Miami is $20.00/day. Provided shuttle to Port for $10.00 PP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTraveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Good value for the price

This was an impromptu overnight as a result of a missed connection at the Miami airport. It was good value for the price and very convenient for airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Catch of the Day is located just behind the hotel and despite the fast food appearance the food is delicious.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventure Man
Business
Cranston, RI
Jul 10, 2014

Aged and old

The hotel shows its age. It needs lots of cosmetic works. Batch room is small!!!! No refrigerator and microwave unless your requested for them. No free breakfast. Nothing more to say..... We are not looking forward to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top