$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karen M 2014
Business
charlotte
Jul 19, 2014

one night stay before cruise

Horrible..the phone Was off the hook for hours. I was stuck at airport. Shuttle finally came an hour later when it was supposed to come ever 15 min. So didn't get to sleep until after 2am. I couldn't get in touch with anyone at hotel. I wrote a letter to manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutton32
Business
Belize
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent Value for money

Staff was very cordial and accommodations were great. The hotel is also very conveniently located with free shuttle to the airport and the Dolphin mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dignified Traveler
Business
Washington DC Area
Jul 15, 2014

Disgusting

The room was dirty, smelly, hot and humid. so I asked for other room. Not big difference; the furniture was disgusting, greasy, dirty and the upholstery was torn. I stay on top of the bed waiting my plane for 12 hours. Practically I didn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPass
Business
Griffin, GA
Jul 15, 2014

Cruise Guest

Nice place for short stay. Clean and extremely friendly staff! Parked car during 7 day cruise @ $8.00/day. Parking @ Port of Miami is $20.00/day. Provided shuttle to Port for $10.00 PP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTraveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Good value for the price

This was an impromptu overnight as a result of a missed connection at the Miami airport. It was good value for the price and very convenient for airport transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant "Catch of the Day is located just behind the hotel and despite the fast food appearance the food is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventure Man
Business
Cranston, RI
Jul 10, 2014

Aged and old

The hotel shows its age. It needs lots of cosmetic works. Batch room is small!!!! No refrigerator and microwave unless your requested for them. No free breakfast. Nothing more to say..... We are not looking forward to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickihikidiki
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Awful Service

The front desk staff was rude and refused to assist me in getting a taxi to the Fort Lauderdale airport. Otherwise, the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmi K
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 21, 2014

Just stopping for a minute........

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Kids loved the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact there was a free airport shuttle to take us to the hotel and they offered (for a fee) a shuttle to the Port of Miami. Made our stay less stressful for sure!! Especially when traveling with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat within walking distance. No need to rent a car for overnight stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzauru
Business
San Juan, PR
May 26, 2014

Good, comfortable!

good experience, good hotel, I would recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go eating to Catch of the day, next to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth70
Business
Midwest
May 25, 2014

Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both times my experience was positive. The airport shuttle operates 24/7 unlike most hotels, which was one reason why I selected it. The front desk staff members were efficient and polite. I spoke to a staff member over the phone named Jasmine two times who was competent and friendly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The price point was reasonable for Miami. Location was good for me because proximity to the airport was key in my circumstances. Because of my limited time there I did not use the gym or use many other amenities, but I did get room service, which was timely and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I saw other reviewers commented positively on "Catch of the Day" restaurant right next door, but I tried to place a carry out and they kept putting me on hold, told me they couldn't hear me, etc., so I got room service at the hotel and was very satisified.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top