$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Nice Overall

I have stayed here about 4 nights now and I really like the hotel. The only bad part is that it is the first hotel coming out of the airport and that traffic is at times horrible. Other than that, when I got to my room the last time, there some something sticky and chocolate on the comforter. It was hard to tell unless you look at it looking for something but it was enough to ruin my white pants. Other than that I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Aug 30, 2008

Very confortable

Good Hotel, Great service. Very polite and respectfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 5, 2008

good hotel for just one night

I stayed here for one night when I needed to be close to the Miami airport for an early morning flight. The hotel is good for a one night stay but I would not want to stay any longer. The staff is great. I ate at the restaurant and had a drink at the bar, staff and service were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Miami airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 3, 2008

For brief staying...

The staff was kind. The building is old and need some maintenance, especially the elevators, the bathrooms were lack of towels. The location is strategic, though. There is easy access to the airport and night places, as well to the beach. For some reason during my staying in summer there were no people in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Convenient to Airport and Port of Miami

The Airport Regency Hotel was comfortable and clean but the air-condtioner did not work. Adjacent to the hotel was a restaurant that had entertainment outside. They played very loud music until 10 pm. So loud that it sounded like they were in our room. After flying all day we just wanted to get some rest and music made it impossible. I did like the fact that hotel staff picked us up from the airport and took us to the Port the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Port of Miami is a short ride from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 1, 2008

convenient Miami airport hotel

We were only there one night before flying out - and it was fine. There was a shuttle that took us back to the airport and they were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2008

Good Hotel Pre- or Post -Cruise Hotel

The Airport Regency Miami is a good spot to be before heading out to a cruise or for staying before you catch a plane after. It is very close to the airport and pretty quiet mid-week. Some of the staff were very nice but others were not as welcoming. There is afternoon coffee/wine and light snacks available on the 6th floor. All are complimentary. The staff served up great lattes and it was appreciated! The facility is nicely kept, but the pool area needed some work. It was not very inviting. There are limited breakfast options. The Continental breakfast is free on the 6th floor, but if you eat the same thing downstairs in their restaurant, you pay about $10.00. Next door there is a great restaurant to have lunch with the best paella we have eaten. Great service and a nice spot to hang out with locals before heading out of town. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Decent for the price

The staff let us check in early. The airport shuttle was free. Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, WY
Apr 16, 2007

Needs Updating

The staff acted very indifferent. On check-in no one offered to help us with our 5 bags of luggage. No smiles... The room is very dated and in need of refreshing. The towels were thinner than the Bounty Towels I use in my kitchen. We stayed in a hotel in Denver for half the price that was twice as nice. Wish I had something better to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to tour South Beach for good food, beach views and great people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top