$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business/leisure travel couple
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2009

Just Right

Used this for an overnight stay in Miami due to extended layover at the airport. The shuttle ran every half hour and we got a great rate at the last minute. It is a short ride to the airport, so this hotel was just right for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, maryland
Jun 28, 2009

"Summer 2009 fun wit my bff!"

i did nothing but eat and sleep. it was comfortable. we were out on the town most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

please have a rental car because south beach is about 15-20 minutes away & a cab was very expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft smith ark
Jun 27, 2009

Very bad!!!

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst hotel i have stayed at!! The employees are extremly rude and very hard to understand their english!! The front desk lady needs a class on customer service and the bartender had no clue on how to make any drink!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfer 54
Business
Houston
Jun 26, 2009

will do for short stay

In 2 of the restaurants where we ate, none of the servers spoke English. Also, the area around the hotel/airport was rather rough. People were not friendly. Beds were too old and pillows too hard. Good sound proofing in rooms and very close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out of the area about 2 miles to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampabay
Jun 21, 2009

trip to miami

nice restful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jome009
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 19, 2009

Good

We found what we were looking for... have rest in a clean unexpensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, nc
Jun 17, 2009

beautiful place

I been flying regular to Mia, because I've work for an airline company. I always stayed at he Airway Inn because of the price. This hotel was $5.00 less, and double the quality! We know now where we will be staying the next time we travel to Mia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Other pic on the internet of Motel/Hotel on south beach looks good only on picture. but this hotel looks fantastic on pic, so we expected average, but it was BETTER then the pic when we arrived. Keep your prices low, your hotel cleans, and your service #1. and I'll do my best to recommend any passenger who ask me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninja Nick
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 15, 2009

Pretty good

This was a good experience overall. I was visiting to find an apartment in Miami as I will be moving there shortly. My only complaint is that the maids cleaned my room before checkout (while I was eating the continental breakfast). I felt like I had to keep it clean for the next guess. The maids could have waited 30 minutes for me to check out, then come in and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of town cruisers
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 6, 2009

Good overnighter before cruise

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from about 6pm till checkout the next morning... hotel was fine nothing spectacular but for the price it was nice and close to the airport. We were going on a cruise the next day and the hotel had a free shuttle service from the airport and to the port of miami. Great deal for one nighter! Room serivce was excellent and the food downstairs was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 31, 2009

Not bad - only one surprise

We needed a place to stay overnight near the airport, and this hotel offered good quality at a reasonable price. Never made it to the pool, but it looked like a nice one. Only negative was that wi-fi Internet access was NOT available in the room - you had to go sit in the lobby, or you could use a computer in their little business center on the 2nd floor. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top