$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love2fly
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

When we pulled into the hotel, we thought is was pretty nice, clean and very close to the airport and south beach. The only issue we really had was when I tried to reach the front desk on two different occassions the phone just rang and rang. Also, this hotel did not offer continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like reasonably priced beer, oysters and crab legs: you'll like "Catch of the Day" restaurant which is situated right outside of the hotel. Great if you don't have transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2009

very nice hotel

Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nay Nay TIME
Business
Miami
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July

- go to the pool - quiet, the dining could use more peoplr working there. they need to add more to there menu to eat and drink. - i'll give it a 5 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Jul 6, 2009

Great value and convenient

The hotel is a great value - it has a grand entry way and is well landscaped and the staff was very friendly. We just stayed one night in transit and managed to use the pool, the pool area is small but well landscaped, my daughter enjoyed it. For the price, the rooms were well appointed, clean with high-count sheets, newly carpeted, and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in transition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good seafood restaurant right in front. Definitely worth eating at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jul 5, 2009

Easy

Airport shuttle important as I was there between travel. Staff was super friendly and polite. My room was clean, but could have been cleaner. (hair on bathroom floor) I wish that the outlets were easier to reach to plug in cell phone chargers etc... overall though, nice place to stay, will book with the same hotel again. Loved the discount price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Computer Geek
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Overall nice stay

The experience was overall ok. The only drawbacks were that one had to go to the lobby to access the internet, and breakfast was not included in the special rate found on Orbitz. Also, the gym on my floor was poorly equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evivar
Business
MID;YUC;MX
Jul 2, 2009

very good

Excellent, but the room service is poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business/leisure travel couple
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2009

Just Right

Used this for an overnight stay in Miami due to extended layover at the airport. The shuttle ran every half hour and we got a great rate at the last minute. It is a short ride to the airport, so this hotel was just right for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, maryland
Jun 28, 2009

"Summer 2009 fun wit my bff!"

i did nothing but eat and sleep. it was comfortable. we were out on the town most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

please have a rental car because south beach is about 15-20 minutes away & a cab was very expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft smith ark
Jun 27, 2009

Very bad!!!

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst hotel i have stayed at!! The employees are extremly rude and very hard to understand their english!! The front desk lady needs a class on customer service and the bartender had no clue on how to make any drink!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top