$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTand Principal
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both English and Spanish! The hotel provided transportation to the Port of Miami for our cruise for a small fee, cheaper than the cruise line!! The hotel has a nice restaurant however walking distance from several restaurants. I will be back when travelling to Miami!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$25 taxi ride to south beach/Miami beach!!!! $14 taxi to airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh454
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Average but nice

It was a nice room but not what the pictures were on the website. It was clean and for a good price so I have no regrets. It looked like they were going through some construction so hopefully it will be even nicer afterward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Oct 13, 2009

Location good for price

Nice location, loved the shuttle from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Staff didn't understand English very well; but tried to be kind, a lot of nodding. No counter space in the bathroom, hard for 3 people. Happy Hour was very nice. Good place to stay for an over nighter which is what we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day restaurant right next door, excellent food and service. Not too pricey.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coasta rico
Business
north carolina
Oct 12, 2009

poor

Waited over an hour to be picked up at the air port. Had only one person at the check in desk. The driver also had to double as the bell hop.At one time the hotel looked to be nice, but is starting to run down. Couldn't take shower because the shower had only hot water. Complained but was told sorry nothing counld be done. If you can't find anything. May do for a one nighter.But spend the extra money and get a nicer place. Because it's true you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and love to travel
Business
Iowa Park, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Clean, quiet and close to airport

We were able to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner, and enjoyed just relaxing through the evening before we left on a Caribbean vacation the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several dining choices close to the hotel. We chose a neighborly style Cuban restaurant, and the food was great, as well as the service.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Bailey8
Business
DFW
Oct 6, 2009

"The Truth!"

I have a tendency to stray away from the norm! In hotels that was not a good thing. I arrived at the hotel, checked-in placed my bags then off for adventure. After returning from adventure, I entered my room only to find that there was no working remote control, wi-fi had limited access and no sports channel.etc espn, espn2! I went to the front desk and I felt shunned! Not to say anything too harsh, the location was great! I not will book another stay. I will stick to the well known hotels, that I have booked in the past!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Maarten
Oct 2, 2009

Vacation

My experience was good except that I left my camera at the poolside and it was stolen. No one could give me any form of help .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

try to not to loose anything. You will not get it back

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Maarten
Oct 2, 2009

Vacation

My experience was good except that I left my camera at the poolside and it was stolen. No one could give me any form of help .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

try to not to loose anything. You will not get it back

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 1, 2009

Poor at best

I set a do not disterb outside my room. They decided to enter my roo while I was away, leaving as note not to use the toilet. Meanwhile I checked in at the desk 4 hours later and the desk clerk gave me a new key. When I returned to my room, the bathroom was labeled do not use. Very disturbing, no compemnsation was offered, just a sorry for your inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Great for cruise ship passengers

Great for cruise ship passengers, they will pick you up from airport and take you to the port the next day at 11:00. The also have a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door is good.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 21, 2009

cruise

They allowed us to check in early which was nice of them. Rooms were ok nothing to write about staff was ok, a lot of broken english hard to understand some wording.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no resturants around close

Back to menu Return to top