$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigi16
Honolulu
Sep 26, 2013

The Friendliest Staff ever!

Everyone was soooo friendly, helpful and accommodating. They were quick with recommendations for restaurants, attractions, shuttles - they even did some research to find us the best Champagne Brunch for under $100 per person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Oct 27, 2009

Close to miami airport

Great location Good Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 26, 2009

What a dump

While [...] referred me to this place b/c it was pretty cheap ($70) it was a dive. Smelly, gross rooms that were about as fresh as a 1980's gym sock. Sheets were dirty upon arrival, bathroom was nasty and overall smelled like a locker room. Wouldn't recommend this even to a Patriots fan :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jey
Business
CA
Oct 23, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel

I impressed the reception when check in,the girl was not friendly,she choose a room then she let me wait about 10 minutes talking with A guy,then the Guy take the keys and change the room #,she told me 2 times if you smoke in the room you'll pay penelty ,by the way I dont smoke,when I get to the room ,I call for shampoo No one answer,I slept on the cauch cause you feel UnCleanliness I woke up at 6.00 AM and I left,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
up all night
Business
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Oct 21, 2009

Key Word "AIRPORT"

Stayed at hotel day before a cruise to get good night sleep and relax. Instead I was up all night because hotel is on runway path and airport is and international that runs all night long. Did not sleep because of noise. So called gym was 3 pieces of equipment that was broken. Bar was not open til 7:00 pm. Would not recommend to anyone who would like rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
up all night
Business
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Oct 21, 2009

Key Word "AIRPORT"

Stayed at hotel day before a cruise to get good night sleep and relax. Instead I was up all night because hotel is on runway path and airport is and international that runs all night long. Did not sleep because of noise. So called gym was 3 pieces of equipment that was broken. Bar was not open til 7:00 pm. Would not recommend to anyone who would like rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2009

Coherent for the price

The room was simple but clean, with reasonable price. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillsboro Granny
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Oct 20, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

This hotel was much better than I expected! The front desk clerk was very nice,we had just debarked from a 7 day cruise,the front desk clerk let us check in early,took the time to find a clean room. The room was clean & bed was very comfortable, even though we were very close to the airport we hardly heard the airplanes flying overhead.Right next door they have an awesome seafood restraunt and across the street was a great Cuban restraunt.When we take our next cruise out of Miami I will stay again.They even have a 24 hour shuttle service to the airport.Everyone we had contact with at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maimi pre cruise
Business
VERO BEACH
Oct 19, 2009

great deal for your money

GOOD DEAL included parking and breakfast. easy cab ride to southbeach. shuttle to cruise ship. Also airport. Used before the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merican Ann
Business
Shanghai
Oct 19, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The coke vending machine on the third floor just eats money only and did not vend. Twenty dollars were eaten, the female receptionist told me that the vending machine does not belong to the hotel. Therefore, the hotel will not take any action at all! I really doubt about this point! I was staying with the hotel, not buying coke on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maimi pre cruise
Business
VERO BEACH
Oct 19, 2009

great deal for your money

GOOD DEAL included parking and breakfast. easy cab ride to southbeach. shuttle to cruise ship. Also airport. Used before the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top