$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom from FL
Midway, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the major artery for I-95 and close to the airport. The Hotel offers free pick ups and delivery to the airport or Port of Miami. Very easy to locate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicha
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 5, 2009

HOTEL IS OK!

The Hotel staff was pretty friendly, the bathroom had a weird smell and was not very clean. In the middle of the night we encountered something of a party going on in the room upstairs we had to call security 3 times before it actually stopped. Close to the airport so that is the good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Something of a drive like 20 minutes without traffic, Moon Thai sushi on Lejune and US1. awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Okay..for the price.

Overall rating is Good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. No charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
new york,ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good for the price

inexpensive, beautiful lobby and pool area. Rooms were good. The hotel is right near the airport so the planes were low. The area is not the best but if you need a hotel for a short stay, this place is just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedy Sue
Business
Hamilton ON Canada
Aug 21, 2009

Clean No Frills Hotel

We were given shuttle passes at no cost for a trip to a nearby mall that would have cost considerable taxi fare. We were also provided with complimentary service to Port of Miami to board ship. This is also costly by taxi. The man working the desk on our final night was very accomodating when the printer in the business centre did not work to print boarding passes. He stayed with me until I sent the passes to my email then emailed to him. He went back to the desk and printed them for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Catch of the Day and is right next door. Very good food with very casual atmosphere. Outdoors or in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DocRod
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Aug 20, 2009

Not a good location

Good, but the hotel needs a lot of improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Aug 19, 2009

Good stop over for a flight

Was a bit frustrating as I rang to ask a couple of things before retiring, ie, was breakfast included and the receptionist said YES, after checking my reservation. She also told me to come down 5 minutes before I needed to leave in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport. When morning came the day receptionist told me breakfast was NOT included and then later the shuttle comes every half an hour. I had to wait for 20 minutes. Otherwise good location and clean. Would stay again for overnight stop in Miami if they could confirm a NEW MATTRESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and go down to Key West. Its fabulous historically and very quaint. Its only a 3 hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stardust
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2009

great location,great price

Awesome location, friendly staff. Short driving distance to restaurants, fast foods and Wal Mart.Nice city view from the 6th floor. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is very good. Great deal for the price. My only complaint is that there was only 2 power outlets in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time cruiser
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed one night before and after our cruise. The rooms were comfortable and clean -- nothing fancy. The restaurant had good food and was open early and late. The bar was never open while we were there. The pool was great. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. Free shuttle service 24/7 from airport. Free shuttle service to the port (but not back -- they can't bring people back, but a shuttle from there to the hotel was not much).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiltalot
Business
St Louis MO
Aug 14, 2009

great free shuttle

the best thing about this hotel is the free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. also, once a day they have a free shuttle to the pier. perfect for people who need to fly into Miami for a cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the continental breakfast was kind of a rip off at ten dollars a person. Your kind of stuck because there are no restaurants nearby. If a hotel offers continental breakfast it should be included in the price of the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top