$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gigi16
Honolulu
Sep 26, 2013

The Friendliest Staff ever!

Everyone was soooo friendly, helpful and accommodating. They were quick with recommendations for restaurants, attractions, shuttles - they even did some research to find us the best Champagne Brunch for under $100 per person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris
Nov 17, 2008

Bellmen?

Every thing was great except the bellmen made me feel like I was an imposition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Nov 15, 2008

Perfect for airport transfer and interim trip hotel

If your layover necessitates an overnight stay, this is the place to come. Other than not having extra amenities (we forgot a toothbrush), the place was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here should the need arise again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Great Shuttle Amenities

The Regency was a geat hotel for a one night stop over before our cruise. The shuttle service from the airport was there in just a few minutes. We also had shuttle service to the cruise ship at the pier. That was much appreciated. We didn't have to deal with getting taxi service. The room was good with ample room for suitcases. It was good to have two comfortable chairs to sit in while reading or watching TV. We had to eat some place else because we didn't care for the choises on the menu. over all we had a good stay and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several places to eat that were nearby.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montpelier, IA
Nov 3, 2008

very nice

the staff was very friendly and helpful with picking us up and taking us to the cruiseport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

latin cafe was a very tasty local restaurant

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magna, UT
Nov 3, 2008

Average

It took a long time to check in, we got there early, (8:00 am) they said to come back about 1:00 and they would let us check in if there were rooms. At 1:00pm we went back and was told no clean rooms come back at 3:00. I guess they tell everyone the same thing, because there were other people there asking if they could also check in. At three it took a long time to finally check in. But the lobby was nice and the rooms were fine. The pool was MUCH TOO COLD to swim in. I don't think they heat it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Very family friendly

Clean, comfortable hotel. Bathroom was clean. I was not afraid to use these facilities. Location was good from the airport and to the pier. Good location if you are going on a cruise l5-20 minutes each way. All-in-all good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

several good shops to choose from.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

very nice

the staff was friendly and helpful. check in was fast and the shuttle service was timely from the airport anfd then to the cruise port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

latin cafe was a very popular local spot and very crouded at lunch because it was good!! service was fast and friendly

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford
Oct 24, 2008

OK for a quick overnight stay; near Airport

We stayed overnight enroute to Fort Lauderdale. Our plane got in late and I didn't want to drive at night. The hotel was adequate for our needs and I paid a very resonable price. The shower curtain had mold on it and I didn't feel very clean after showering plus no coffee maker in room....other than that no too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grimes
Oct 21, 2008

great to be able to fly in and back out

The hotel was fine. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were only there a few hours actually. We flew in at night and left very early the next morning. The free shuttle to the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great hotel and great price

Airport Regency was a great hotel. The staff was so Friendly -front desk took time for ALL our questions. Hotel has great location with a restaurant right next door (Catch of the Day) to save having to drive around looking for something after a long travel. Also, breakfast in the hotel (but we didn't try it) that looked nice. Free shuttle to the port. The room was BIG, clean and nice. The only thing that could use a little updating was the shower, but it was still clean and nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day restaurant is right outside of the parking lot of the hotel. Sandwhiches and seafood dinner.....outside and inside seating-live band outside, and nice atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top