$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
savannah
Jul 20, 2011

The hotel staff is the best

The hotel staff is the best. The owner of the hotel needs to remodel it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evivar
Business
MID;YUC;MX
Jul 2, 2009

very good

Excellent, but the room service is poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taipei, taiwan
Aug 9, 2009

good

the fitness room is out of order, sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Jul 6, 2009

Great value and convenient

The hotel is a great value - it has a grand entry way and is well landscaped and the staff was very friendly. We just stayed one night in transit and managed to use the pool, the pool area is small but well landscaped, my daughter enjoyed it. For the price, the rooms were well appointed, clean with high-count sheets, newly carpeted, and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in transition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good seafood restaurant right in front. Definitely worth eating at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of town cruisers
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 6, 2009

Good overnighter before cruise

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from about 6pm till checkout the next morning... hotel was fine nothing spectacular but for the price it was nice and close to the airport. We were going on a cruise the next day and the hotel had a free shuttle service from the airport and to the port of miami. Great deal for one nighter! Room serivce was excellent and the food downstairs was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, WI
Mar 11, 2011

Great with fixable issues

This hotel is beautiful. We got a great price [...] The staff is friendly & helpful. Used their free shuttle from the airport & then to the Port of Miami the next morning. Worked great. But they put us on the side they share with hotel next door & the neighbors airconditioner was very loud. Also we were in the flight path of the airport the night we stayed there. I would go to this hotel again but make sure I'm not on the side with the air-conditioner I was on this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grimes
Oct 21, 2008

great to be able to fly in and back out

The hotel was fine. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were only there a few hours actually. We flew in at night and left very early the next morning. The free shuttle to the airport was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Island Lake IL
Nov 28, 2009

Great place for overnight when sailing

I think it is a great place to stay, the shuttle service agreed to take us early to the port of Miami as we were there for a wedding and needed to board the ship early. Thank you so much for attending to our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Nov 15, 2008

Perfect for airport transfer and interim trip hotel

If your layover necessitates an overnight stay, this is the place to come. Other than not having extra amenities (we forgot a toothbrush), the place was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here should the need arise again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth
Oct 18, 2008

very family friendly

The rooms are very spacious. Bathroom are a good size. Great dining and enteriment walking distance from the hotel. Beatuiful pool. Great Bar !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The caf? next door has the best latin music and dancing in town. Make sure you try their make a great fish platter!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top