$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
345 reviews
Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect... See full review

  • Super BrazMom
  • Apr 1, 2014
Affordable, Fantastic and Quality

Completely enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I would enjoy staying... See full review

  • Tom from FL
  • Feb 2, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (345)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
345 out of 345
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
Roasthead
Tulsa
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome hospitality

It was a great VIP treatment I received from this Hotel. The shuttle came in time to pick me up at the airport, and the receptionist warmly welcomed me, and the room was clean to give me an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The next day, my shuttle was punctual to take me back to the airport. I do appreciate the chauffeur. Regency management and staff, I thank you all and I'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
Ninja Nick
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 15, 2009

Pretty good

This was a good experience overall. I was visiting to find an apartment in Miami as I will be moving there shortly. My only complaint is that the maids cleaned my room before checkout (while I was eating the continental breakfast). I felt like I had to keep it clean for the next guess. The maids could have waited 30 minutes for me to check out, then come in and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
Out of town cruisers
Baltimore MD
Jun 6, 2009

Good overnighter before cruise

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from about 6pm till checkout the next morning... hotel was fine nothing spectacular but for the price it was nice and close to the airport. We were going on a cruise the next day and the hotel had a free shuttle service from the airport and to the port of miami. Great deal for one nighter! Room serivce was excellent and the food downstairs was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Colorado
May 31, 2009

Not bad - only one surprise

We needed a place to stay overnight near the airport, and this hotel offered good quality at a reasonable price. Never made it to the pool, but it looked like a nice one. Only negative was that wi-fi Internet access was NOT available in the room - you had to go sit in the lobby, or you could use a computer in their little business center on the 2nd floor. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jamaica
May 16, 2009

great location, room,service for price

Staff were attentive and the hotel was clean and close to Miami's Airport. The restaurant offered food that was properly prepared and attractive in presentation. Relative to other hotels I have used for stopovers, this one has rateds the heighest. For the purposes of my visit, it provided all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 23, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami

We stayed at the hotel because we had a sailing date on a cruise ship the next day. The hotel was fine for a one night stay. It is in a busy location and has a good seafood resturant next door. The staff was very courteous and took our bags right up to our room. It is an average hotel and fine for a one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Westminster, MD
Apr 22, 2009

airport regency

The hotel looked and sounded great online. However, it was fairly ordinary.. nothing special. Rooms were small and cheaply furnished. Restaurant service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
Miss Congenality
Business
Oakdale, New York
Apr 22, 2009

sad experience

We arrived at 12:15AM there was no pick up at the air port we tried to call the hotel no answer called orbitz they tried no answer Took a cab which cost $20.00 had to wake the desk clerck Room dirty and in need of repair This was the first time using orbitz very disappointed sent 3 e mails with complants and never received acknowledgement Please contact me re cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Connecticut
Apr 22, 2009

Ms.

Just stayed overnight in order to be at airport in the AM. Nothing to report

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
7day cruise
Minnesota
Mar 10, 2009

there are better options

We stayed one night before leaving on a cruise the next morning. Booked because of the free airport shuttle. It is not a bad hotel, it is just run down and needs many repairs. There are better choices for the money. The owner needs to spend some money on repairs and hiring more staff. For another $20 to $50 per night I would definately stay at another nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Not What I Expected

The room smelled like smoke and the air conditioner kept me awake all night. The bed gave me a backache. Not only that, but after walking upstairs to our room we found out that the key wouldn't work. We asked the attendant for a new one, but couldn't make a new one because the person who did that wasn't there. After trying three different rooms, the key finally worked. I probably won?t stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top