$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Maarten
Oct 2, 2009

Vacation

My experience was good except that I left my camera at the poolside and it was stolen. No one could give me any form of help .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

try to not to loose anything. You will not get it back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 1, 2009

Poor at best

I set a do not disterb outside my room. They decided to enter my roo while I was away, leaving as note not to use the toilet. Meanwhile I checked in at the desk 4 hours later and the desk clerk gave me a new key. When I returned to my room, the bathroom was labeled do not use. Very disturbing, no compemnsation was offered, just a sorry for your inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Great for cruise ship passengers

Great for cruise ship passengers, they will pick you up from airport and take you to the port the next day at 11:00. The also have a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 21, 2009

cruise

They allowed us to check in early which was nice of them. Rooms were ok nothing to write about staff was ok, a lot of broken english hard to understand some wording.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no resturants around close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndAniversaryteam
Business
New York State
Sep 6, 2009

wonderful

It is so pretty & the service is great. The value was excellent. Some fixtures are old, but everything else was great. Room was very clean & laid out very well. The price was excellent for the King Regency package. Food is not good, though, but definitely edible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicha
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 5, 2009

HOTEL IS OK!

The Hotel staff was pretty friendly, the bathroom had a weird smell and was not very clean. In the middle of the night we encountered something of a party going on in the room upstairs we had to call security 3 times before it actually stopped. Close to the airport so that is the good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Something of a drive like 20 minutes without traffic, Moon Thai sushi on Lejune and US1. awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Okay..for the price.

Overall rating is Good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. No charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
new york,ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good for the price

inexpensive, beautiful lobby and pool area. Rooms were good. The hotel is right near the airport so the planes were low. The area is not the best but if you need a hotel for a short stay, this place is just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedy Sue
Business
Hamilton ON Canada
Aug 21, 2009

Clean No Frills Hotel

We were given shuttle passes at no cost for a trip to a nearby mall that would have cost considerable taxi fare. We were also provided with complimentary service to Port of Miami to board ship. This is also costly by taxi. The man working the desk on our final night was very accomodating when the printer in the business centre did not work to print boarding passes. He stayed with me until I sent the passes to my email then emailed to him. He went back to the desk and printed them for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Catch of the Day and is right next door. Very good food with very casual atmosphere. Outdoors or in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DocRod
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Aug 20, 2009

Not a good location

Good, but the hotel needs a lot of improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top