$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roasthead
Tulsa
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome hospitality

It was a great VIP treatment I received from this Hotel. The shuttle came in time to pick me up at the airport, and the receptionist warmly welcomed me, and the room was clean to give me an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The next day, my shuttle was punctual to take me back to the airport. I do appreciate the chauffeur. Regency management and staff, I thank you all and I'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 21, 2009

cruise

They allowed us to check in early which was nice of them. Rooms were ok nothing to write about staff was ok, a lot of broken english hard to understand some wording.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no resturants around close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndAniversaryteam
Business
New York State
Sep 6, 2009

wonderful

It is so pretty & the service is great. The value was excellent. Some fixtures are old, but everything else was great. Room was very clean & laid out very well. The price was excellent for the King Regency package. Food is not good, though, but definitely edible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicha
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 5, 2009

HOTEL IS OK!

The Hotel staff was pretty friendly, the bathroom had a weird smell and was not very clean. In the middle of the night we encountered something of a party going on in the room upstairs we had to call security 3 times before it actually stopped. Close to the airport so that is the good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Something of a drive like 20 minutes without traffic, Moon Thai sushi on Lejune and US1. awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Okay..for the price.

Overall rating is Good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. No charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
new york,ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good for the price

inexpensive, beautiful lobby and pool area. Rooms were good. The hotel is right near the airport so the planes were low. The area is not the best but if you need a hotel for a short stay, this place is just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedy Sue
Business
Hamilton ON Canada
Aug 21, 2009

Clean No Frills Hotel

We were given shuttle passes at no cost for a trip to a nearby mall that would have cost considerable taxi fare. We were also provided with complimentary service to Port of Miami to board ship. This is also costly by taxi. The man working the desk on our final night was very accomodating when the printer in the business centre did not work to print boarding passes. He stayed with me until I sent the passes to my email then emailed to him. He went back to the desk and printed them for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Catch of the Day and is right next door. Very good food with very casual atmosphere. Outdoors or in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DocRod
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Aug 20, 2009

Not a good location

Good, but the hotel needs a lot of improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Aug 19, 2009

Good stop over for a flight

Was a bit frustrating as I rang to ask a couple of things before retiring, ie, was breakfast included and the receptionist said YES, after checking my reservation. She also told me to come down 5 minutes before I needed to leave in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport. When morning came the day receptionist told me breakfast was NOT included and then later the shuttle comes every half an hour. I had to wait for 20 minutes. Otherwise good location and clean. Would stay again for overnight stop in Miami if they could confirm a NEW MATTRESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and go down to Key West. Its fabulous historically and very quaint. Its only a 3 hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 17, 2009

Great stay for arport

The staff was great and let us check in early and the room was spacious and clean. Only bad thing was the miscommunication that we were in the room early bc someone came in the room without knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stardust
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2009

great location,great price

Awesome location, friendly staff. Short driving distance to restaurants, fast foods and Wal Mart.Nice city view from the 6th floor. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food is very good. Great deal for the price. My only complaint is that there was only 2 power outlets in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top