$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annearay
Business
new york,ny
Aug 23, 2009

Good for the price

inexpensive, beautiful lobby and pool area. Rooms were good. The hotel is right near the airport so the planes were low. The area is not the best but if you need a hotel for a short stay, this place is just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, Maine
Feb 22, 2010

Very Average

Waited for my lost luggage. One room was very noisy with some kind of outside generator buzzing, but the hotel staff did put me in a quieter room, although the TV wasn't working very well in the new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Aug 19, 2009

Good stop over for a flight

Was a bit frustrating as I rang to ask a couple of things before retiring, ie, was breakfast included and the receptionist said YES, after checking my reservation. She also told me to come down 5 minutes before I needed to leave in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport. When morning came the day receptionist told me breakfast was NOT included and then later the shuttle comes every half an hour. I had to wait for 20 minutes. Otherwise good location and clean. Would stay again for overnight stop in Miami if they could confirm a NEW MATTRESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and go down to Key West. Its fabulous historically and very quaint. Its only a 3 hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, maryland
Jun 28, 2009

"Summer 2009 fun wit my bff!"

i did nothing but eat and sleep. it was comfortable. we were out on the town most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

please have a rental car because south beach is about 15-20 minutes away & a cab was very expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no 1 mom
Business
brampton on.canada
May 29, 2010

good location

short vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa T mom
Business
Ohio
Feb 13, 2014

Stayed for a week

This hotel needs some work, getting in and out of this hotel is not easy with all the traffic, first room they put us in was suppose to be an upgrade not sure what they up graded, the fridge in the room broke and leaked waster all over the carpet, they had to change our room, second room they put us in was the same as the other one, went to take a shower and the knob in the shower would not turn, had to go back down to the front desk. Cleaning the rooms was a joke.. Not sure I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mansour
Business
Worcester,Ma.
Mar 9, 2014

Overnight stopover to fly to final destination next day.

Average hotel suitable for one or two nights stay for business or stopover near airport. They also provide free van pickup from and to airport every 30 minutes 24 hours. Other features include a pretty swimming pool and a restaurant off the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting seafood restaurant next door called Catch of the Day. Very busy, with good food, outdoor Cuban music, and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nay Nay TIME
Business
Miami
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July

- go to the pool - quiet, the dining could use more peoplr working there. they need to add more to there menu to eat and drink. - i'll give it a 5 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grumpy green
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 2, 2009

Not as it seemed on line

visiting for family event. bathroom shower nob fell completely off. this is the most outdated hotel i have ever stayed in. not very clean. close to airport and offers low rates but it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

hotel close to airport but not worth stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruiser
Business
Utah
Nov 17, 2009

Short stay

We flew into Miami Sunday night to board our cruise ship Monday morning. We called the hotel when we landed and their shuttle was there within minutes to get us. The staff was vary friendly but did not speak very good english, they were very hard to understand. The rooms were clean but very out dated along with the bed. The bed was old and my husband and I spent all night sunk in the middle of it. We were only there for a short time and it suited our needs. It picked us up from the airport and took us to the Port of Miami the next morning which saved us $ for transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top