$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OTand Principal
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both English and Spanish! The hotel provided transportation to the Port of Miami for our cruise for a small fee, cheaper than the cruise line!! The hotel has a nice restaurant however walking distance from several restaurants. I will be back when travelling to Miami!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$25 taxi ride to south beach/Miami beach!!!! $14 taxi to airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Dec 14, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami Review

We arrived at 10 am and they refused to let us check in until 3 pm. To add insult to injury they charged us $1 a bag to store our luggage in the hotel until the 3 o'clock check in. They also charged us 75 cents for each local call, $7.00 a day parking, and the continental breakfast was $7.00 apiece. We won't be staying again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the positive is the location, and the room itself was pretty nice.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D&K
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2009

Good location for overnight airport stay

Close to airport for overnight connection. Not flash, but good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers
Dec 12, 2009

not good, not bad

its ok for a transit stop or a one night stop before an eanrly morning flight. the "happy hour" for business floor guests turns out to be 1 (one) small drink at the hotel bar and a few chicken fingers. laughable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next door, mainly seafood, is a great place to go

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saji
Business
Richmond ,VA
Dec 3, 2009

Worst hotel Stay ever

We could not able to sleep whole night as some disc(disco club) is beneath our room which i think is hotel property. we need to check out early morning for this reason. Never ever go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is cheap as compared to others

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLYKOW
Business
Denmark, WI
Nov 30, 2009

Great value

Short stay as we only needed a room for a night so we could catch a plane early the next morning. Good location for us. Less than a mile from the airport and rental car return. Very classy registration, dining room and bar. Need to upgrade rooms a bit as the shower did not work properly and air conditioning system was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Nov 30, 2009

Close, but....yuck.

The hotel is convenient--and they provide a shuttle to and from the airport--but it is really rundown. The lobby is nice, but when I went to the room it was old and just had a yucky feeling. for example, I pulled the top cover off the bed and the blanket underneath was old and had burns and tears on it. I found myself not wanting to walk on the carpet without shoes because it looked grungy. Also, my room was located above or near a night club, and I could hear pounding music most of the night. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Great Price...bad customer service

Hotel was in an okay location. Staff was very unfriendly and bad customer service. We were given a free happy hour but service staff disappeared and had to wait over 1/2 hr before they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Island Lake IL
Nov 28, 2009

Great place for overnight when sailing

I think it is a great place to stay, the shuttle service agreed to take us early to the port of Miami as we were there for a wedding and needed to board the ship early. Thank you so much for attending to our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Nov 25, 2009

Our stay at the Miami Regency hotel.

This hotel was not what we were looking for. They have a bar with live music that played until 5:00AM in the morning! Our room was 4 stories over it and we could feel the bass from the music all night long! Then the next morning we had a car reserved with this hotel and they told us there was none available, then the story changed to - well maybe we can get one later in the day, after much debate, they finally found one for us! All spanish speaking people had no problems getting a car! We felt very much discrimanated against because we only spoke English! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Nov 25, 2009

Our stay at the Miami Regency hotel.

This hotel was not what we were looking for. They have a bar with live music that played until 5:00AM in the morning! Our room was 4 stories over it and we could feel the bass from the music all night long! Then the next morning we had a car reserved with this hotel and they told us there was none available, then the story changed to - well maybe we can get one later in the day, after much debate, they finally found one for us! All spanish speaking people had no problems getting a car! We felt very much discrimanated against because we only spoke English! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top