$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Dec 14, 2009

Airport Regency Hotel Miami Review

We arrived at 10 am and they refused to let us check in until 3 pm. To add insult to injury they charged us $1 a bag to store our luggage in the hotel until the 3 o'clock check in. They also charged us 75 cents for each local call, $7.00 a day parking, and the continental breakfast was $7.00 apiece. We won't be staying again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the positive is the location, and the room itself was pretty nice.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D&K
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2009

Good location for overnight airport stay

Close to airport for overnight connection. Not flash, but good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers
Dec 12, 2009

not good, not bad

its ok for a transit stop or a one night stop before an eanrly morning flight. the "happy hour" for business floor guests turns out to be 1 (one) small drink at the hotel bar and a few chicken fingers. laughable.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next door, mainly seafood, is a great place to go

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saji
Business
Richmond ,VA
Dec 3, 2009

Worst hotel Stay ever

We could not able to sleep whole night as some disc(disco club) is beneath our room which i think is hotel property. we need to check out early morning for this reason. Never ever go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is cheap as compared to others

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLYKOW
Business
Denmark, WI
Nov 30, 2009

Great value

Short stay as we only needed a room for a night so we could catch a plane early the next morning. Good location for us. Less than a mile from the airport and rental car return. Very classy registration, dining room and bar. Need to upgrade rooms a bit as the shower did not work properly and air conditioning system was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Nov 30, 2009

Close, but....yuck.

The hotel is convenient--and they provide a shuttle to and from the airport--but it is really rundown. The lobby is nice, but when I went to the room it was old and just had a yucky feeling. for example, I pulled the top cover off the bed and the blanket underneath was old and had burns and tears on it. I found myself not wanting to walk on the carpet without shoes because it looked grungy. Also, my room was located above or near a night club, and I could hear pounding music most of the night. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Great Price...bad customer service

Hotel was in an okay location. Staff was very unfriendly and bad customer service. We were given a free happy hour but service staff disappeared and had to wait over 1/2 hr before they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Island Lake IL
Nov 28, 2009

Great place for overnight when sailing

I think it is a great place to stay, the shuttle service agreed to take us early to the port of Miami as we were there for a wedding and needed to board the ship early. Thank you so much for attending to our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Nov 25, 2009

Our stay at the Miami Regency hotel.

This hotel was not what we were looking for. They have a bar with live music that played until 5:00AM in the morning! Our room was 4 stories over it and we could feel the bass from the music all night long! Then the next morning we had a car reserved with this hotel and they told us there was none available, then the story changed to - well maybe we can get one later in the day, after much debate, they finally found one for us! All spanish speaking people had no problems getting a car! We felt very much discrimanated against because we only spoke English! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Nov 25, 2009

Our stay at the Miami Regency hotel.

This hotel was not what we were looking for. They have a bar with live music that played until 5:00AM in the morning! Our room was 4 stories over it and we could feel the bass from the music all night long! Then the next morning we had a car reserved with this hotel and they told us there was none available, then the story changed to - well maybe we can get one later in the day, after much debate, they finally found one for us! All spanish speaking people had no problems getting a car! We felt very much discrimanated against because we only spoke English! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top