$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
517 reviews
Solid hotel near the airport

I stayed for one night on two different occasions, so I don't have extensive experience, but both... See full review

  • Beth70
  • May 25, 2014
Regency Hotel

We had a very pleasant short stay there. Everything is neat and clean. Its just what you expect... See full review

  • Super BrazMom
  • Apr 1, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (517)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fany
Dallas, TX
Mar 30, 2011

Good for the price

We went to Ultra Music Festival 2011 and stayed at this hotel which is not very far from Bicentennial Park.Hotel staff was very nice, all Cuban, they even referred us to tour guide. Shuttle brings you to and from airport. Rooms are not too fancy but they are clean. We had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 6pm, so the hotel let us leave our suitcases there and we went to Miami Beach until it was time to leave. There is also a nice seafood place next door with cheap drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fidelio
Business
Miami
Mar 12, 2013

Business trip

The hotel was very comfortable and would recommend for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh454
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Average but nice

It was a nice room but not what the pictures were on the website. It was clean and for a good price so I have no regrets. It looked like they were going through some construction so hopefully it will be even nicer afterward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
May 10, 2011

Not bad

Shuttle service from the airport. Shuttle service to the Port of Miami. The pool wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedy Sue
Hamilton ON Canada
Aug 21, 2009

Clean No Frills Hotel

We were given shuttle passes at no cost for a trip to a nearby mall that would have cost considerable taxi fare. We were also provided with complimentary service to Port of Miami to board ship. This is also costly by taxi. The man working the desk on our final night was very accomodating when the printer in the business centre did not work to print boarding passes. He stayed with me until I sent the passes to my email then emailed to him. He went back to the desk and printed them for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is called Catch of the Day and is right next door. Very good food with very casual atmosphere. Outdoors or in.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
May 4, 2011

its not too bad

We recently stayed here for 2 non consective nights. the first night we had a horrible bed and a non working tv.. the second night we were put back in the same exact room as the first! when I went down to the front desk, the staff helped me get a different room in the hotel. it was like night and day. the new room was great! the difference in rooms (of the same price level) are a little silly and most of the staff did not speak english making it a little difficult to communicate. overall- not bad, but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 3, 2008

For brief staying...

The staff was kind. The building is old and need some maintenance, especially the elevators, the bathrooms were lack of towels. The location is strategic, though. There is easy access to the airport and night places, as well to the beach. For some reason during my staying in summer there were no people in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, maryland
Jun 28, 2009

"Summer 2009 fun wit my bff!"

i did nothing but eat and sleep. it was comfortable. we were out on the town most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

please have a rental car because south beach is about 15-20 minutes away & a cab was very expensive!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
china
Jul 21, 2009

a nice hotel

I was in transit and the location is one of the best for shooping and to move to/from the airport, it has a good tranportation service, the personal were very kind.The only bad was that there in no internet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2010

Good for a stop over

The room was clean, but next to a restaurant that had loud entertainment until 4 in the morning. Never was in a room that didn't have a hairdryer in it. OK for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top