$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
364 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking (additional fees apply), early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (364)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas NV
Oct 24, 2010

good location/needs facelift/rooms worn

Best thing about hotel is the restaurant next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch Of The Day bar and grill. Excellent food, super people, made us feel welcomed.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Capitalism
Business
Chicago
Apr 19, 2010

Nice staff, horrible hotel

Good location. Very close to airport, highways and rental car return. Staff was nice. That's the good stuff. Now the bad stuff. This place hasn't been remodeled since the EARLY '80s. The bed was horrible, the bathroom was far from clean and I was scared to take off my shoes and socks and step on the "carpet". Nothing in the business center worked either. I ended up going to kinkos. Only stay here if you have NO other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grumpy green
Jackson, MS
Nov 2, 2009

Not as it seemed on line

visiting for family event. bathroom shower nob fell completely off. this is the most outdated hotel i have ever stayed in. not very clean. close to airport and offers low rates but it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

hotel close to airport but not worth stay

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Port of Miami
Riverside, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Unwilling to provide customer service

We arrived on Friday at the Port of Miami, I called the hotel to request a shuttle. One person told me that they provide shuttle service, then put me on hold for 10 minutes. When I called back no one would answer the phone so my husband called and they told him they do not provide shuttle services. Once we arrived at the hotel there was a sign that stated that they do provide shuttle service to and from the port of Miami. Now we were out of $30. Not to mention our room wasn't ready and they charged us $3 to store our bags until the room was ready. So we ended up paying $180 ( this include the cab ride we were forced to take and the bag storage fee) for one night to hear airplanes land and take off one it was all said and done. I can go on about the shuttle service to the airport. we were told to let them know 5 minutes before we were ready to leave, they made us wait 45 minutes we were late to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hoojay
manhattan, ks
Mar 21, 2010

a night stay

the room was OK for the short time we were there. Checked in at midnight and checked out at 9:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GPS-less
Business
Biddeford, Maine
Jul 7, 2010

Loud airplanes by pool=no relaxation

It was alright, the bar made great Mojito's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach was beautiful

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pepo
Pittsburg KS
Jan 4, 2010

Average rooms

The rooms were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, WY
Apr 16, 2007

Needs Updating

The staff acted very indifferent. On check-in no one offered to help us with our 5 bags of luggage. No smiles... The room is very dated and in need of refreshing. The towels were thinner than the Bounty Towels I use in my kitchen. We stayed in a hotel in Denver for half the price that was twice as nice. Wish I had something better to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to tour South Beach for good food, beach views and great people watching.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa T mom
Ohio
Feb 13, 2014

Stayed for a week

This hotel needs some work, getting in and out of this hotel is not easy with all the traffic, first room they put us in was suppose to be an upgrade not sure what they up graded, the fridge in the room broke and leaked waster all over the carpet, they had to change our room, second room they put us in was the same as the other one, went to take a shower and the knob in the shower would not turn, had to go back down to the front desk. Cleaning the rooms was a joke.. Not sure I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive!!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piloteth
Reading, PA
Feb 11, 2013

Ordinary hotel in a less than extraordinary location

The hotel in and of itself is an average hotel. The location it is in leaves something to be desired. We used this hotel as a 1 night stay before a cruise. The positive is they offer a shuttle both from the airport and to the port. The downside is it is located right by little havana. My wife and I decided to walk a couple blocks to get something to eat. About half way there we realized the this was a bad idea as we both felt very threatened so we hurried back to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend this hotel as there is nothing around except for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search