$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
387 reviews
great location for cruise

The room was really spacious, bed comfartable, all you can ask for one day stay before... See full review

  • Kristijonas
  • Jul 23, 2014
In Preparation for Cruise

This was a very nice hotel very close to the airport. The staff was great, friendly, spoke both... See full review

  • OTand Principal
  • Jul 19, 2014
Shuttle-friendly hotel with downtown, Coral Gables and SoBe access

This Miami international Airport-area hotel caters to business and leisure travelers seeking easy access to lodging, shopping and cruise ships. The 174-room property provides free shuttles to and from the airport along with the International Mall and Dolphin Mall and a one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply).

Three meeting rooms lure executives scouting event space. The hotel's location attracts visitors looking to take advantage of the more than 140 specialty stores and five department stores in the vicinity.

Highlights
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Free shuttle to International Mall and Dolphin Mall
  • One-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • Buyé Restaurant and Rua's Lounge
Rooms

Sage-colored walls lend serenity to 174 rooms. Rooms come with one king or two double beds and look out to the city, garden or pool. Framed floral prints match multicolored bedspreads. Standard rooms include free daily newspaper delivery, a work desk and climate control. Regency Club rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and MP3 player. Guests can also order room service from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. from Buye Restaurant.

Features

The hotel has guests covered on transportation by offering free 24-hour shuttles to and from Miami International Airport and one-way shuttle to the Port of Miami (fees apply), a departure and arrival point for major cruise liners. For the Port of Miami, guests need to sign in at the bellman counter to reserve a specific departure time or call the hotel directly to ensure a spot.

Shoppers, take note: The hotel provides free shuttles to International Mall and Dolphin Mall. Drop-off time is 10 a.m. and pick-up is 8 p.m. with a minimum of five guests for each trip.  

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (12 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (34 minutes)
Attractions
  • Central Shopping Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Melreese Golf Course (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miracle Mile (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Magic City Casino (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
  • International Mall and Dolphin Mall (7.4 mi/ 12 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms covering 2,350 square feet (for up to 170 guests)
  • Catering services
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Shuttle service to the Port of Miami costs $10.00 USD per passenger. Children under 12 will not be charged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7812 -80.2641
Area served
Miami, FL The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall.
Nearby airports
Miami Airport
Area description
The only Boutique Hotel in the airport area. Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the Miami International Airport, Complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall & International Mall. Thirty six luxurious rooms, excellent location, 15 minutes from Miami Beach for leisure travelers, 10 minutes away from Coral Gables for business clients and the ideal place to stay when shopping. Parking, early morning coffee, 24 hour gym access, business center and wifi inclusive of all rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Miami also booked these hotels.

Regency Hotel Miami Rooms

Standard Room
The hotel has 172 beautifully decorated rooms, each with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.
Single Room
The Single Room features one king sized bed with its own private bath, cable TV, wireless Internet and mini-fridge. Ideal for business travelers or vacationers alike.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 3.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.9 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer three meeting areas with 2,350 square feet of facility space. Wireless Internet and telephone is available in each of the rooms for groups of up to 120 individuals for meetings, exhibitions, banquets and gala celebrations. The hotel's dynamic and professional catering staff from four & five star establishments worldwide will make your next event a success. Every occasion, from boardroom breakfasts & luncheons to large receptions & theme parties, are custom-catered with individually designed menus and imaginative setting arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3Bailey8
DFW
Oct 6, 2009

"The Truth!"

I have a tendency to stray away from the norm! In hotels that was not a good thing. I arrived at the hotel, checked-in placed my bags then off for adventure. After returning from adventure, I entered my room only to find that there was no working remote control, wi-fi had limited access and no sports channel.etc espn, espn2! I went to the front desk and I felt shunned! Not to say anything too harsh, the location was great! I not will book another stay. I will stick to the well known hotels, that I have booked in the past!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 4, 2010

overnite in MIA

English is my first language...Therefore I have a difficult time in Miami. This hotel bore that out. Miami is not the place to go for the low-cost provider. Spend the extra $50 - $100.00 per night. It is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicha
Naples, FL
Sep 5, 2009

HOTEL IS OK!

The Hotel staff was pretty friendly, the bathroom had a weird smell and was not very clean. In the middle of the night we encountered something of a party going on in the room upstairs we had to call security 3 times before it actually stopped. Close to the airport so that is the good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Something of a drive like 20 minutes without traffic, Moon Thai sushi on Lejune and US1. awesome food!

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 1, 2010

Convenience only

Took room for airport convenience. Stayed only one night thankfully, Indifferent staff is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only Okay
Virginia
Mar 9, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

This hotel is just okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 8, 2010

Wouldn't recommend

When we walked in the hotel it looked very nice from the outside and the inside. They have a bell hop to hold your luggage while you wait to check in. They offer shuttles for the Port of Miami, the mall, casino,and airport. The pool was average and was a decent size. When we arrived at our room, there were stains on the curtains that looked like blood and overall the room was not clean looking. It was so bad that we asked for a refund and went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitoba, Canada
Mar 18, 2010

Disappointed

We chose this hotel because of the low price and free shuttle service to the airport and shopping. When we arrived in Miami we had to wait over two hours at the airport because the shuttle was always full coming from the first terminal. It was a Saturday night and there was loud music we could hear on the 4th floor! The rooms were clean, but old. In the morning we took the free shuttle to our cruise ship and quickly learned the (non-English speaking) drivers did not follow their booking list, but took the riders that yelled the loudest that they needed to catch their cruise. That was difficult for this polite Canadian. We stayed again on our return from the cruise and took the shuttle to the shopping mall at 10:00 in the morning, 1 hour before the mall opened. The return shuttle was not until 8:00 at night - we returned by cab. The shuttle to the airport in the morning went more smoothly, but we allowed ourselves several hours. The price was great for this hotel, but I really cannot recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Great Price...bad customer service

Hotel was in an okay location. Staff was very unfriendly and bad customer service. We were given a free happy hour but service staff disappeared and had to wait over 1/2 hr before they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Das
Tampa FL
Feb 7, 2010

Noisy (airport and nightclub)

location is convenient but noisy and bedding was very outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Breakfast
Orlando
Dec 15, 2009

No Hot Breakfast

The TV reception was extreamly poor. I have never seen cable come in that bad. We filled out our Breakfast order and put it on the door for them to pickup. They never picked it up so we gdidn't get our hot breakfast we so baddly needed as my son have Water Polo practive starting at 9am. You need to eat early in order to get in the water. When I called Room Service they said they were too busy, trying to explain what they had done didn't help, tuff luck. We went to the self serve to get something cold on the way out. I tried to explain to the girl at the desk but understanding english was not her strong point. Yes Miami is a foreign country. Bellmen-very unfriedly, no help with bags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the Day right next door was good.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search