$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Convenient to Airport and Port of Miami

The Airport Regency Hotel was comfortable and clean but the air-condtioner did not work. Adjacent to the hotel was a restaurant that had entertainment outside. They played very loud music until 10 pm. So loud that it sounded like they were in our room. After flying all day we just wanted to get some rest and music made it impossible. I did like the fact that hotel staff picked us up from the airport and took us to the Port the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Port of Miami is a short ride from the hotel

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
7day cruise
Family
Minnesota
Mar 10, 2009

there are better options

We stayed one night before leaving on a cruise the next morning. Booked because of the free airport shuttle. It is not a bad hotel, it is just run down and needs many repairs. There are better choices for the money. The owner needs to spend some money on repairs and hiring more staff. For another $20 to $50 per night I would definately stay at another nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duchess of Destinations
Friends
Calgary, Alberta
Oct 12, 2010

Airport Regency Hotel

I was not very happy when they handed out the keys to the rooms (4) to someone they did not know and when I went to get the keys I had to show my passport to get the keys. The other person didn't show anything. The rooms are in need of a renovation but they where clean. The hotel itself was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall just a short drive from the hotel that is great. It will take all day and then some to get through it. Called the Dolphin Mall

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford
Oct 24, 2008

OK for a quick overnight stay; near Airport

We stayed overnight enroute to Fort Lauderdale. Our plane got in late and I didn't want to drive at night. The hotel was adequate for our needs and I paid a very resonable price. The shower curtain had mold on it and I didn't feel very clean after showering plus no coffee maker in room....other than that no too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas NV
Oct 24, 2010

good location/needs facelift/rooms worn

Best thing about hotel is the restaurant next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch Of The Day bar and grill. Excellent food, super people, made us feel welcomed.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickihikidiki
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Awful Service

The front desk staff was rude and refused to assist me in getting a taxi to the Fort Lauderdale airport. Otherwise, the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventure Man
Family
Cranston, RI
Jul 10, 2014

Aged and old

The hotel shows its age. It needs lots of cosmetic works. Batch room is small!!!! No refrigerator and microwave unless your requested for them. No free breakfast. Nothing more to say..... We are not looking forward to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pamela b.
Family
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

hotel stay before our cruise

This hotel was not what my family and i expected. You had to prepay for the continental breakfast when made your reservation. The beds weren't what we expected. The shuttle was a benefit. The staff was professional. The location was conveniently located near the airport. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to the airport.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LWF1
Friends
Mi
Feb 19, 2014

Not so good

Old hotel in need of updating!!!! Only reason I stayed here was to be near the airport for morning flight. All it was was convenient to airport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Cruiser
Couples
Chicago
Apr 22, 2014

Dump

The room was hot and muggy with a smell. The furniture was painted black with many paint chips. The tub was chipped and rusted by the drain. The safe in the Roon did not work. Rather than remove it, they sealed the credit card reader. I wanted to sleep with my close on. For the price I paid, this place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top