$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Regency Hotel Miami

3 stars
View map of 1000 Northwest Le Jeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Miami

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crisvinti
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, near at the airport, comfortable, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Algara
Friends
Monterrey, Mexico
Jul 26, 2009

Excelent Service

Great service, very friendly staff, free transportation to the airport and to the Cruise Ports. Overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 24, 2009

Miami Trip

Great location with good choice restaurants nearby. My room AC did not work and had to call twice before hotel front desk changed my room. Front desk very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Full dining with good food in hotel, including breakfast.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I want things cheap...
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Jul 23, 2009

Good for the price and location

Hotel is very close to the airport and its easy to get there with your own car or by their shuttle service. Then the bad thing to be close to airport is there is some noice from taking off airplanes. Rooms are clean and big enough. TV has good amount of channels. Bathrooms are ok but really would need some upgrading. Couple small things I would have liked to be better. Phone did not have any instructions how to dial for front desk or any other hotel services and also there where no pen or paper in the room. There is restaurant in the hotel and also many in walking distance from hotel. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minnesota
Jul 21, 2009

Jose

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
china
Jul 21, 2009

a nice hotel

I was in transit and the location is one of the best for shooping and to move to/from the airport, it has a good tranportation service, the personal were very kind.The only bad was that there in no internet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
SW Florida
Jul 19, 2009

great location for the price

Staff was exceptionally helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. We were happy to have WiFi in the lobby. All in all, a good place to stay for our overnight trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2009

Great location

Great location for a resonable price!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love2fly
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

When we pulled into the hotel, we thought is was pretty nice, clean and very close to the airport and south beach. The only issue we really had was when I tried to reach the front desk on two different occassions the phone just rang and rang. Also, this hotel did not offer continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like reasonably priced beer, oysters and crab legs: you'll like "Catch of the Day" restaurant which is situated right outside of the hotel. Great if you don't have transportation.

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2009

very nice hotel

Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the mall

Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore MD
Jul 6, 2009

Great value and convenient

The hotel is a great value - it has a grand entry way and is well landscaped and the staff was very friendly. We just stayed one night in transit and managed to use the pool, the pool area is small but well landscaped, my daughter enjoyed it. For the price, the rooms were well appointed, clean with high-count sheets, newly carpeted, and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in transition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good seafood restaurant right in front. Definitely worth eating at.

Back to menu Return to top